We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough air from AC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Writing this review from one of the rooms in the hotel now.

+ Good clean place for family or business trips.

+ Decent Breakfast, nothing great, but since it was included in my price, thought it was ok.

+ Not bad for a hotel near Airport with pre-set timings on airport drops / pickups.

- The rooms had a pre-set thermostat, whatever temperature you set, it will not change. Had complained couple of times and they could not do anything about it. They gave me an option to change to an alternate room which was also equally bad. They gave me a small blower which even when I use it right in front of my face did not give me any air. I was litreally sweating every night and couldn't sleep well most of the nights because of that. The climate outside was pleasant and even when I opened the windows, since the opening is too small (since I was in the 6th floor), I didn't get any air in the room.

- Toiletries sometimes were not replaced with new ones

- There is not a lot of places to eat around here, that is walkable in 10 mins.

I don't think I will come again during summer.

Room Tip: Even number rooms get very hot during the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnsuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services.
We are very confused that you didn't have receive everyday new toiletries. Our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered.
Regarding the air-conditioning, we are very concerned about your remark, as you told, this situation cannot happen in our hotel. Indeed we had a technical problem during few days, now it’s fixed: the engine has been replaced.
Please accept our apologies for the caused inconveniences.
Hoping that we will be able to welcome you again in the future to show you that this was exceptional.
Regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed 3 times at this hotel - mainly for business purposes when having meetings at the close by companies and institutions.
The hotel is very clean, efficiently organised and breakfast is according hotel standard.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philipp-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your kind words...
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you,
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were on a trip with Ledger and this was the hotel they use.
I would no go there again for more than one night
The restaurant was closed at the Weekend so we had to eat out and there is not much choice anywhere near. The breakfast staff did not fill up the food and there was little left when we ate at around 8am. The room we had was behind the lift shaft (room 206) so had a noisey night and morning when people used the lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift shifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion.
It's important for us to receive feedback from our guest to continue to improve our services.
We do hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels to prove to you that a high standard remains our objective.
Best regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We held a weekend meeting in this hotel. We were a group of 8, one in a wheelchair.
Everything was just as it should be, and the staff as very helpful and friendly.
The one really negative, and in my opinion, stupid, point, is there is only one coffee machine available for the breakfast. While we were there, they also had four tour groups, about 100 people, all trying to get a cup of coffee for breakfast. The line was always about 8 people waiting just for coffee, which was such a waste of time, and stressful when you have a meeting, a bus or a plane to catch, but want breakfast. If they would just invest in one more machine (two would be even better) I would add at least another rating point. Apart from that, the breakfast is really good, the rooms are fine, the location is so convenient, the meeting room exactly as it should be, and a great staff.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank annwithany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport.
We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff.
However we are very concerned about your experience during your breakfast. Indeed, the hotel was very crowded during this week-end and you were certainly arriving at the same moment of all the groups, of course we will check with our F&B manager about the organization and the coffee machine to avoid this situation in the future.
We hope to see you again in our establishment.
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel as part of an organised trip. Restaurant was closed apart from breakfast, in spite of a group of over 80 of us staying there. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was also very comfortable. The shower was very poor, with a trickle from both overhead shower-head and hose, but neither working well separately. There did not appear to be a shuttle bus to the airport and there was nowhere nearby to eat, which affected my overall rating but otherwise all OK. It is near NATO and the airport so would probably be ideal for these purposes.

Room Tip: Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulesGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear,
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for having taken the time to share your opinion.
We are indeed located between the Airport and the city center, a zone which is rather a very busy place for business. But also when you visit Brussels, our hotel is a good place to stay with a train-, tram & bus station nearby (200 m located from the hotel)
Our restaurant is closed during the weekend, but we suggest a variety of snacks like burger, pizza, lasagna,…
Regarding the shower, it is true that it is a particular system. But do not hesitate to let us know at the moment of your stay so we can have the possibility to act immediately. Good to know for the future: our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered.
Our free shuttle bus is running during a fixed timetable (available at the reception).
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel overnight and found that it was a very good hotel. It was very nice and clean and provided a good evening meal. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The beds were good too. An excellent breakfast was provided. A good overnight stay. The staff were well turned out and helpful English was spoken so we didn't have a problem.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear,
It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team.
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you,
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Location wise this is a hotel you would stay in to be either close to the airport or for a conference inside the hotel. It is not near the centre at all and costs 30 euros by taxi to get closer to the main city.


The room was clean a bit old fashioned. I was mostly disappointed with the gym which consisted of a few outdated cardio machines with no room to do any other exercise

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear,
Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services.
We are indeed located between the Airport and the city center, but we do have bus stops, a tram and train station located 50m from the hotel. These give you the opportunity to go to the center of Brussels every 20 minutes until midnight.
As for the gym, we offer our clients a range of basic equipment to stay fit and healthy. It is very important for us to know your opinion and in this case we can take the weights into account and maybe improve our already extra service.
We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel to prove to you that a high standard remains our objective.
Kind regards,
AD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
1.7 km away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.2 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#86 of 199 in Brussels
1,351 reviews
4.3 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 199 in Brussels
1,601 reviews
11.9 km away
ibis Brussels Erasmus
ibis Brussels Erasmus
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $93 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing