We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$80
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Plasky(Schaerbeek)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ramada Brussels Woluwe(Woluwe-Saint-Lambert)
US$98
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bentley(Schaerbeek)
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
FunKey Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Housingbrussels(Schaerbeek)
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
42
157
109
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
157
109
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnato hqshoe shineshower capan overnight staycold meatsup to datecomfortable roomlovely hotelcoffee machinecroissantsbrusselsdesk
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 358 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I stayed 3 times at this hotel - mainly for business purposes when having meetings at the close by companies and institutions.
The hotel is very clean, efficiently organised and breakfast is according hotel standard.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philipp-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your kind words...
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you,
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We were on a trip with Ledger and this was the hotel they use.
I would no go there again for more than one night
The restaurant was closed at the Weekend so we had to eat out and there is not much choice anywhere near. The breakfast staff did not fill up the food and there was little left when we ate at around 8am. The room we had was behind the lift shaft (room 206) so had a noisey night and morning when people used the lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift shifts.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear,
Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion.
It's important for us to receive feedback from our guest to continue to improve our services.
We do hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels to prove to you that a high standard remains our objective.
Best regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We held a weekend meeting in this hotel. We were a group of 8, one in a wheelchair.
Everything was just as it should be, and the staff as very helpful and friendly.
The one really negative, and in my opinion, stupid, point, is there is only one coffee machine available for the breakfast. While we were there, they also had four tour groups, about 100 people, all trying to get a cup of coffee for breakfast. The line was always about 8 people waiting just for coffee, which was such a waste of time, and stressful when you have a meeting, a bus or a plane to catch, but want breakfast. If they would just invest in one more machine (two would be even better) I would add at least another rating point. Apart from that, the breakfast is really good, the rooms are fine, the location is so convenient, the meeting room exactly as it should be, and a great staff.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank annwithany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Dear,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport.
We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff.
However we are very concerned about your experience during your breakfast. Indeed, the hotel was very crowded during this week-end and you were certainly arriving at the same moment of all the groups, of course we will check with our F&B manager about the organization and the coffee machine to avoid this situation in the future.
We hope to see you again in our establishment.
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Stayed at this hotel as part of an organised trip. Restaurant was closed apart from breakfast, in spite of a group of over 80 of us staying there. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was also very comfortable. The shower was very poor, with a trickle from both overhead shower-head and hose, but neither working well separately. There did not appear to be a shuttle bus to the airport and there was nowhere nearby to eat, which affected my overall rating but otherwise all OK. It is near NATO and the airport so would probably be ideal for these purposes.

Room Tip: Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulesGr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Dear,
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for having taken the time to share your opinion.
We are indeed located between the Airport and the city center, a zone which is rather a very busy place for business. But also when you visit Brussels, our hotel is a good place to stay with a train-, tram & bus station nearby (200 m located from the hotel)
Our restaurant is closed during the weekend, but we suggest a variety of snacks like burger, pizza, lasagna,…
Regarding the shower, it is true that it is a particular system. But do not hesitate to let us know at the moment of your stay so we can have the possibility to act immediately. Good to know for the future: our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered.
Our free shuttle bus is running during a fixed timetable (available at the reception).
We hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel overnight and found that it was a very good hotel. It was very nice and clean and provided a good evening meal. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. The beds were good too. An excellent breakfast was provided. A good overnight stay. The staff were well turned out and helpful English was spoken so we didn't have a problem.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear,
It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team.
Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you,
Kind regards,
A.D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews