We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why this rating?”
Review of Aryen Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aryen Residence
Ranked #12 of 14 Schaerbeek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was with friends there. We arrived late morning to store luggage. We were not allowed to use the toilet in groundfloor ! breakfast - you have to pay for 2. cup of coffee. Strange or? 2. day was no bread there, they didnt deliver. So we had no breakfast! Friendly staff, but no delivery! When we complaint as well later they tell: we have delicious breakfast! wardrobe in 1 room we cant use, was very old and not usable, rooms ot very clean. We wont go there once more ! Pl. give helpful vote when you like my comment. We complaint as well after travel, they tell you, oh you didnt complaint during travel, everything was fine! in our Hotel. As you have to pay 100% before arrival, you will see no cent! refund.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had been here before and was satisfied and therefore had no hesitation in choosing this hotel again. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the place usually has free wifi but this time it was not working. I stayed one night and the wifi did not work for the 12 hours I stayed at the hotel. The room has a TV, but I did not try it out so I cannot comment.

Breakfast was a bit of a let down. It used to be a buffet breakfast, but now its just 2 pieces of bread with chease and ham and two croissants with jam. Free with breakfast was a glass of orange juice and a coffee. They could have at least added water to the free drinks!!!

The area looks a bit rough but I have been through it many times and never had any trouble. All in all this place is worth staying at a budget and I will stay again when I'm in Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacrilegious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was quick. Near Bruxelles-Nord station. Room and toilet was clean. Size was comfortable. Breakfast was an external charge. No air-conditioning, in June..... It got pretty warm at night. Had to open the windows, but didn't help much. Noise from the street started seeping in. Staff were nice. It is near the sleazy part of town(opp bruxelles-Nord station). And you'll have to pass it if you're getting to the station. Wouldn't recommend lone female travellers. I myself wouldn't stay here again. But if you're all good about that, by all means. It was worth the money!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank costal3516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

i was pleasantly surprised by the room- large, very clean with modern furniture: a flat screen tv with some english channels including bbc and cnn, a queen size bed, a desk with good lighting and a very large wardrobe with shelving. floor to ceiling windows were nice,
there must be a variety of rooms- mine had no stove, the bathroom was nice, very clean and large enough.
the noise from the reception area and from street traffic was annoying- bring earplugs !!
there was no microwave or fridge, no ice available and no fans either.
there's an interesting and cheap muslim shopping area nearby with small grocery stores. i felt perfectly safe walking all the streets.
the receptionist knew no english, so bring your french phrase book !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

That was the cheapest hotel we could find and, still, it was actually very good. Clean and comfortable, the staff is lovely and very helpful. It is located on a noisy and dirty neighborhood, though, but the tram stops right in front of it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Itseviie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A good budgethotel. The room we stayed in was clean all over, including toilet en shower.
We had the top apartment for 4 persons, which is very compact but for 2 nights o.k. The surrounding arrea and street is multi cultural with small shops, bakeries, restaurants. People not used to multi culti might find it a bit creepy but we didn't feel any danger, even with our two blond girls at nigth. Down the hill to te station Nord is de hooker area, that might be less comforatble. But the hotel street, and up hill are fine. Most over Brussel the language is french. So does the hotelstaf. They were correct towards us. The beds were quite hard and the streetnoise was annoying. But if you can handle that it's guite a good hotel for budgettravellers. The citycentre is app. 3 km. to walk. Public services are fine nearby the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The was a big event in brussels and most hotels were booked out. I eventually found this one and it had a nice apartment for a family of 4. Inside the hotel is nice, clean and spacious. Good hotel and pleasant staff members. Only stayed a night but the surrounding area is rough, dirty and noisy. DO NOT go with a car as there is absolutely nowhere to park. After roaming round for 20mins, we parked and took the looooong walk back. We then got too tired to care.
All said and done, will not go there again so quickly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaerbeek hotels
1.9 km away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 8 in Schaerbeek
179 reviews
0.8 km away
Condo Gardens Brussels
Condo Gardens Brussels
#1 of 5 in Schaerbeek
225 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel 322
Hotel 322
#3 of 8 in Schaerbeek
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
B&B Brussels Bed and Toast
B&B Brussels Bed and Toast
#2 of 14 in Schaerbeek
27 reviews
0.9 km away
Avenue Deschanel B&B
Avenue Deschanel B&B
#1 of 14 in Schaerbeek
121 reviews
1.5 km away
B&B Josaphat Park
B&B Josaphat Park
#4 of 14 in Schaerbeek
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryen Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryen Residence

Address: Rue des Palais 64, Schaerbeek, Brussels 1030, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Schaerbeek
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Schaerbeek
Hotel Class:3 star — Aryen Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aryen Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aryen Residence Brussels/Schaerbeek, Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing