We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
6
26
26
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
26
26
9
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had been here before and was satisfied and therefore had no hesitation in choosing this hotel again. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the place usually has free wifi but this time it was not working. I stayed one night and the wifi did not work for the 12 hours I stayed at the hotel. The room has a TV, but I did not try it out so I cannot comment.

Breakfast was a bit of a let down. It used to be a buffet breakfast, but now its just 2 pieces of bread with chease and ham and two croissants with jam. Free with breakfast was a glass of orange juice and a coffee. They could have at least added water to the free drinks!!!

The area looks a bit rough but I have been through it many times and never had any trouble. All in all this place is worth staying at a budget and I will stay again when I'm in Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacrilegious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Check in was quick. Near Bruxelles-Nord station. Room and toilet was clean. Size was comfortable. Breakfast was an external charge. No air-conditioning, in June..... It got pretty warm at night. Had to open the windows, but didn't help much. Noise from the street started seeping in. Staff were nice. It is near the sleazy part of town(opp bruxelles-Nord station). And you'll have to pass it if you're getting to the station. Wouldn't recommend lone female travellers. I myself wouldn't stay here again. But if you're all good about that, by all means. It was worth the money!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank costal3516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2014

i was pleasantly surprised by the room- large, very clean with modern furniture: a flat screen tv with some english channels including bbc and cnn, a queen size bed, a desk with good lighting and a very large wardrobe with shelving. floor to ceiling windows were nice,
there must be a variety of rooms- mine had no stove, the bathroom was nice, very clean and large enough.
the noise from the reception area and from street traffic was annoying- bring earplugs !!
there was no microwave or fridge, no ice available and no fans either.
there's an interesting and cheap muslim shopping area nearby with small grocery stores. i felt perfectly safe walking all the streets.
the receptionist knew no english, so bring your french phrase book !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

That was the cheapest hotel we could find and, still, it was actually very good. Clean and comfortable, the staff is lovely and very helpful. It is located on a noisy and dirty neighborhood, though, but the tram stops right in front of it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Itseviie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A good budgethotel. The room we stayed in was clean all over, including toilet en shower.
We had the top apartment for 4 persons, which is very compact but for 2 nights o.k. The surrounding arrea and street is multi cultural with small shops, bakeries, restaurants. People not used to multi culti might find it a bit creepy but we didn't feel any danger, even with our two blond girls at nigth. Down the hill to te station Nord is de hooker area, that might be less comforatble. But the hotel street, and up hill are fine. Most over Brussel the language is french. So does the hotelstaf. They were correct towards us. The beds were quite hard and the streetnoise was annoying. But if you can handle that it's guite a good hotel for budgettravellers. The citycentre is app. 3 km. to walk. Public services are fine nearby the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews