We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,144)
Filter reviews
2,144 results
Traveller rating
1,536
392
136
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
392
136
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddha bar fantastic holiday next year every night kids club family holiday sea view turkey entertainment team themed nights crazy mike my son water slides our waiter special mention making sure the hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,144 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel in this part of Turkey then look no further than the pegasos royal. My family and myself were looked after by every member of staff from the time we got there right up to the time we left.

The staff could not do enough for you and made you feel like a VIP. This hotel is part of a complex of three hotels situated along the sea front. You have access to all three hotels and can take advantage of each of their facilities although we found we did not need to.

The food was fantastic with a great choice from breakfast to the late buffet. Plenty of bar areas to get drinks from. A selection of swimming pools to suit babies to adults with a selection of waterslides. The beach was only a two min walk away again with a beach bar and loungers.

My granddaughter loved the kids club and couldn’t wait to go back everyday for a couple of hours which gave us adult a nice break.

Weather was fantastic so a great place to come at this time of year. I would totally recommend a stay here and will definitely be returning in the very near future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Stayed for 14 nights for the last 2 weeks in October and what an amazing holiday we had. We have 3 kids aged 5, 8, and 10 and had 2 rooms situated next to each other that were spotless and cleaned nearly every day during our holiday. We had a beautiful view of the sea, pool and buddha bar, which looks great lit up at at night, from our balcony.

On arrival we were met by a busy team of staff at 1am who quickly dealt with our check in and informed us there was a sandwich and drinks in our rooms which was a nice touch.

Breakfast, lunch, and dinners the food was lovely and we never once had a bad meal during our stay, plenty of choice and various themed nights including turkish night and mexican. We tried the Asian and Italian a la carte which were nice for a change but we actually preferred the main restauarant which had a large outdoor seating area and was very spacious, there was never any trouble getting a table around where we wanted to sit. The waiters were all very pleasant and attentive.

The resort itself was kept spotless and there are always staff going about their business quietly to keep it that way. The kids clubs and the team that get everyone involved in activities were excellent. The beach was beautiful, nice sand and warm sea. The pool was nice with plenty of slides for the kids and there was an indoor pool which was great when the weather wasn't so good.

I must say the staff at this hotel were unbelievably good, so friendly and helpful. I have never been to a hotel where so many of the staff are like this so every credit to the hotel management for creating this culture amongst your staff. Like someone else has posted we were treated like family and this for us was the best part of the holiday. I would like to mention a special thank you to Behan who treated me like a brother, Mahir, Ugur, Adnan and Cemal - there were many others as well.

There is not much to do outside of the hotel but the next town Avsallah is a short bus or taxi ride away should you want to venture out. We went out to a restaurant in Alanya called Ringo's one night with a couple of other families who will pick you up and drop you back off for free.

As a family we never go back to the same place twice but this is a hotel we will definitely be going back to in the near future. Thank you to everyone at Pegasos Royal for making our holiday so special.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RPNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pegasos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

What a nice compliment to our hotel and most of all our team!
We are happy to hear that you found the service and whole team very good
Thank you for this excellent review of your stay - we hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Pegasos Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Just comeback form another amazing week here.The sign above the entrance says"welcome home"this to us is true.
All the staff are fantastic and helpful
Beyhan,Tarik,Alper,Adnan,Esra and Yousef and the rest of the staff make you feel like you are their family.
We miss you all and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pegasos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Shane,
What a nice compliment to our hotel and most of all our team!
We are happy to hear that you found the service and whole team very good
Thank you for this excellent review of your stay - we hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,
Pegasos Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

10 nights in pegasos royal for me my partner and our son. FYI WE ARE A PICKY BUNCH
we will be returning next year, every single staff member was so polite and more than happy to help with anything we needed, the hotel was extremely clean, the floor around the pools was deep cleaned 4 times whilst we was there and still cleaned every night.
the pools aren't heated but it wasn't a problem, we never had to compete for a sunbed by the pools or by the beach - they will actually remove items reserving sunbeds for over an hour!
the beach was very clean and always had staff patrolling picking up litter, the beach bar only serves cold drinks and efes, life guards covered the beach the whole time it was open.
our first night we arrived around 11pm where staff where ready to take our bags and welcome us, as we was late for food the hotel had provided cold food in our rooms for us, it wasn't great but was a kind gesture, there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but a quick chat with mahir and they was in our room within the hour.
our second day we spent by the pool where we met other families and got offered the rainbow07 boat trip... DO THE BOAT TRIP! Massive massive pirate boat, the second largest in the fleet, free soft drinks free food and all round great time.
in the evening was when we met Mahir, the operations manager for the hotel, this bloke could not do enough to make sure we were comfortable we had everything we need and we were happy, every morning he would greet us through the restaurant door with a smile. things like that make a difference!. our waiter Malik was absolutely amazing, every night our table was ready and dressed for us, he was great with my son, knew what we was drinking and kept it topped up all the time, one of the reasons I am coming back next year is to see Malik and Mahir, budha bar was brilliant.

the only downsides of the holiday.. every holiday had them just remember that!
some of the food was rubbish, i ended up having scrambled egg on toast every day for breakfast but even so the scrambled eggs were out of this world, some of the meat selection was abit naff like sauteed heart and roasted liver, probably the norm in turkey but not for us brits lol, other than that the food was fine
PLEASE get bigger cups, the coffee cups are about 2 mouthfulls so top tip grab 2 of the paper cups and put 2 lots of your hot drink choice in them, PLEASE get bigger big glasses i was always walking to the bar for more beer as the glasses are less than half a pint.

when we left Mahir was there with his team to say goodbye to us all and waved us on the coach.
to sum it up, half decent grub, nice selection of beer wine spirits in most bars, swimming pools and beach not over crowded, great excursions available on site, staff are amazing, entire hotel complex extremely clean.. what else do you really need

i really have the holiday blues, i left this place feeling well relaxed and with no complaints, i can not wait to rebook for next year! love to pegasos!

Room tip: 5th floor, sea view, stunning stunning view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pegasos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Pegasos Royal Hotel and taking time to write your lovely comments.
We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
We take all guests feedback on board and are grateful for any suggestions for improvements.
We will share your lovely comments with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We just got back from an 11 night holiday booked through Tui, I'll start by saying Custom service and Pool area are amazing 5 star, Mahir is a great ambassador for the hotel and is amazing at his job. Our waiter Ridvan was also a great guy and always had a table ready for us. Downside and the reason I'm not keen to go back is the food, the meat was generally awful, most nights was the same and after we all had a tummy bug we couldn't face much more than chips and chicken nuggets, if it was even chicken... Sorry but Pegasos not so Royal

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Saud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos R, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pegasos Royal, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel.
We regret that your stay didn’t pass the way you imagined it.

Within the structure of TT Hotels, our main target is to assure the guest satisfaction completely.
That’s why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken into consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time by evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews