We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
306
112
37
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
112
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housespa bathmy partnernational parkget awaybreakfast basketcheese platterkondalilla fallswood firemusic playingstaff were lovelybeautiful forestscrub turkeyscooking facilitiesbeautiful locationbush turkeysbar grill
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 493 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

My husband purchased me a two night stay at Kondalilla for my birthday in May. Everything about the experience was positive. The room was very clean when we arrive with music playing softly. Wine and a cheese platter waiting for us in the kitchen. My husband and I love hiking,so the location was perfect. We also liked the cafe down the road, elements, for coffee/breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Pascale,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write us this positive and glowing review based on your recent stay with us. We remember you both and are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay was a wonderful one. Thank you for noticing the little touches such as the music and our wine and cheese platter which was part of the package purchased. The soundtrack we use in the rooms, we have carefully selected Australian artists and tracks that create a soothing and relaxing atmosphere for our guests upon entering their accommodation. The cheese platter consists of a selection of local Maleny cheeses and chutney locally made in the Sunshine Coast hinterland ensuring we provide our guests with only the freshest and local produce available. Elements of Montville which is situated within walking distance is indeed a gem of a place and do a lovely breakfast and good coffee. For hiking lovers such as yourselves we could not agree more that you picked the right place as we are in very close proximity to Kondalilla National Park and other local close areas perfect for this activity! We would love to welcome you back in the future and thank you again for your amazing review.

Kind Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This is my second visit here with my partner and it was amazing as always! Perfect if you're looking for a relaxing weekend away. The room is super clean and comfy with everything you need. Ideal location for anyone looking to get a little closer to nature.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahN5943DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your amazing review on our property. We can see that we must be doing something right if we get lovely return guests such as yourselves! Some that have been return guests for many years also! Kondalilla Eco Resort is indeed perfect for unwinding, relaxing and ideal for nature lovers or anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. This magical part of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland has a way of calming the mind and bringing people back to connecting with their inner selves and with nature! We are thrilled that you have gotten to experience this for yourselves and have chosen to come back and visit us. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Lovely place to stay, log fire made it enjoyable. Spa was great, might need to repair as there was water in the bedroom, possibly from aircon or coming from bath. We loved being able to wake up in the trees. Overall, a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Bathroom could use sealing. Water leaks from bathroom or under aircon.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceilidho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for reviewing us and for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and helpful for us to ensure a comfortable and stress free stay for our guests. Should you have the time, we would appreciate if you could email us at hello@kondalillaecoresort.com and let us know which Treehouse you stayed in so we can look into where the water may have been coming from. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was enjoyable and relaxing and that the water leak didn't affect your stay too much. In the future, should we have the pleasure to welcome you back if you could kindly let us know if there are any concerns during your stay and they will be dealt with straight away. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night whilst we were up in the hinterland for a wedding over the weekend and it is absolutely gorgeous. If you’re after a little relaxation than this is the place for you.... the rooms are roomy, the bed is comfortable and best of all are the lovely nature views. Waking up to the sound of kookaburras and bell birds was truly a highlight. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bek1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Hi Bek,

Thank you so much for recommending our property. We can tell that you are a nature lover but even for those who aren't so much, you cannot help but feel relaxed when visiting Kondalilla whether it is for a day, a weekend or a week! Upon departure our guests often say they feel relaxed and rejuvenated and ready to take on the world again. We often get complimented on the beds as they are heavenly to sleep on and are of fine quality specifically picked out for the resort to ensure our guests get a comfortable night's sleep. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

The resort is everything you could ever want.The sound of the waterfalls, nature ,relaxing accommadation that would suit evryone. We stayed in a 1 bed Treehouse and you could live there permantley perfect

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ehlerthfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for your glowing review and we are overjoyed to hear that your stay was everything you could ever want! Wow! The self contained Treehouses are equiped with a small kitchenette, very comfortable beds, a fireplace, spa bath and everything you need for it to feel just like home making a longer stay relaxing and cosy so we can see why you mentioned that you could live there permanently!
We appreciate the time you took to review us and hope we can welcome you back again in the future!

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews