We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
17
28
22
24
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
22
24
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I went to this hotel this summer in August 2015 and it was terrible!!! When we fisrt arrived, the lobby had no air conditioning! We were all sweating! We waited 2 hours before they gave us the keys to our rooms. The rooms are not clean!! The sheets are the dirtiest. U cant use the towels. I doubt they even wash it! I didnt enjoy my stay there. The staff doesnt speak english. The AC in most of the rooms doesnt work and if you ask the staff to repare it they actually dont respond! No wifi.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcgroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at MC Mahberi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Dear Marla,
We are sad your stay did not come up to your expectations.
We wish you had enjoyed your stay as our main goal is the satisfaction of our guests needs.
We would like to inform you that the check-in time is standard in our hotel, therefore in case our guests arrive earlier they will have to wait, otherwise if there are spare rooms the personnel will be glad to assist and give the rooms earlier than the standard check-in hour.
The opinions of every guest are important for us thus you can be sure that your comments concerning the cleaning and the air-conditioners were reported to the hotel management and the necessary measures will be taken.
The services are provided in 4 languages: English, Russian, Turkish and German.
Wi-Fi is free-of-charge up to the limit of 100MB.
Best Regards,
MC Group Hotels Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

It's a nigtmare,not 5 star,then less than 1. The staff didn't speak english,everything was dirty,especially the food,the tables. The "mediterran garden" is a joke,full of ham (!!!!),garbage was everywhere. The air conditioner did not work, We have a little child,so the next morning we left the place.Stay away!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Monikazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel and pool in general is a nice place, apart from the Russians, the staff and the food.

Rooms: Out dated, small, aircon stops at certain times and you wake up with 40 degrees each morning, and when you come in the room at night is also very hot.

Pool / pool bar: VERY loud music at the pool all day, you can not hold a conversation, all inclusive in very small plastic glass, closer shot glass, you can not buy other drinks, and when all incl closes at. 23 you can not buy.

Restaurant: bad food and you get a shock when you see how Russian places EUR when they eat ... they take everything too much food, and everything becomes virtually thrown out ... poor waiters .....

The staff: rude, not helpful, not service-minded, not speaking any English only Turkish and Russian, tired and angry

The beach looked like something from the war, grodt san and large rocks into the water as you'd g

All too many Russians ...... Only Russians and they behave uciviliseseret have no manners, do they own it all, shout when they talk and it was like animals at the zoo

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2009

It was a nighmare holiday from day 1! I arrived at the hotel with my parents after travelling for about 2 hours from the airport, we had to wait more than an hour to check in in a lobby without any air conditioning. The hotel staff were totally rude and refused to speak English, they only spoke Russian although they did understand English. We were given 2 start rooms in a separate block of the hotel which didn't even have air conditioning, was dirty and had a broken staircase. The bathrooms and the rooms were absolutely horrible, dirty and stuffy, broken sink and dirty toilet, no air conditioning when the temperatures reached about 40 degrees etc and when we complained to the staff they gave us a similar room next door saying that those were the only rooms available after we had paid a lot for four star rooms. My father developed a skin condition after sleeping in those beds and using the hotel towels. Only later did we realise that the website photos of this hotel were actually from the 5star hotel next door, which was completely different. The food was the pretty much the same every day, bad quality and very little variety and you had to Q early in order to get some of the freshly cooked stuff. Also the china was broken, was very hard to find unbroken glasses and a clean table. We tried to complain to the manager of the hotel, but he was very rude as well. In fact this is how that hotel makes its money by charging people 4star rates and actually giving people 2star rooms and very bad service. We tried to move to a different hotel but there were no spare rooms anywhere, all in all a nightmare and we were very happy to leave and go back to civilisation, never return there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank salome09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews