We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Wirtshaus zur Markthalle
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Zofingen
Price range: US$16 - US$42
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 11, 2018

I had lunch here with my wife on a Saturday. We sat upstairs. It was a very nice experience. The food was tasty and well presented. The service was friendly and efficient. We greatly enjoyed the relaxed environment of a well-kept traditionally-looking restaurant with very good cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anglosuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

I went for a solo dinner on a trip and only ordered a drink and a main course. There was no English menu but the lady was very friendly and helpful and pointed towards the best meal for me (I wanted a Swiss typical dish). The house also greeted me with a complimentary fried mushroom as a snack which was very good.

I had a course with veal, mushrooms, cream and a rösti and all was very tasty and served in good portions, I was not hungry anymore after the main course.

The restaurant has a lovely little terrace from which you can see the square. Overall a nice experience, I would come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank elodiec925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice place with a peaceful environment and great food. We were really well treated during our dinner.
I highly recommend the "kalbsgeschmetzeltes"

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank juanc591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2015

The restaurant is located just next door to a cheese shop. Therefore they have a great fondue (mixtures prepared at the shop) and raclette. Cozy place, better to make a reservation in advance, even on a week day

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Vaaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wirtshaus zur Markthalle also viewed

Zofingen, Canton of Aargau
Zofingen, Canton of Aargau
 
Zofingen, Canton of Aargau
 

Been to Wirtshaus zur Markthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing