We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and location”

Ousaporn Thai Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to our 'home'. Our menu is inspired by authentic Thai dishes mainly from eastern Thailand, with a homemade, street and market style of cooking. Enjoy...
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, absolutely delicious, excellent value with a location to match.

However the service was basically self service, waiter clearly not experienced.

In addition kids were running wild and terrorizing a poor cat that was there!

Go for the brilliant food and location, don’t expect service though.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Owner at Ousaporn Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for the review, trying to find waiters has proved to be a major challenge which we are still working on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2017

The food was standard, unfortunately the staff were really bad. Had a terrible experience where the staff were too busy on the phone to look at the guest. When I was told that I could choose any seats, I was then pushed out of my seat 10 minutes later because they forgot that it was reserved. This happened on twice when i've been there, thus I'm never going there again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The food is really good, quite high on the spice level but there are plenty of signs warning you of that. It sits quite well price wise, one of the cheaper restaurants in the area. Reservations are needed to dine in but take away is available. The restaurant itself has a lovely vibe and decor.
The only reason it doesn't get 5/5 is because the service can sometimes feel a little manic as they are often busy, and orders for take away can take a while.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Owner at Ousaporn Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

hidden behind a main building in the corner of the back parking, the atmosphere is felt as you walk towards the entrance...its like a trip to Thailand -the decorator did a marvellous job in recreating a cozy atmosphere
Food was great and tasty...and not so pricey...

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nada2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Owner at Ousaporn Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Just to clarify i'm carnivore and my girlfriend vegetarian. Since its winter time in Mauritius, we moved inside to have our food. Note that in the interior it is very small and narrow and the seats are organised in a way that you cannot have some sort of privacy in your conversations. (I will recommend exterior sitting area during summer time or if you are brave enough to face the harsh winter temperature).

So basically vegetarians meals cost the same as non veg food (We were surprised when we received our bill). Veg meals lacks of vegetables, basically you are served your meal with the fried rice or noddles only.. Boring meal. VERY EXPENSIVE THOUGH. Starters we orderED veg spring rolls (VERY SMALL AND EXPENSIVE AND NOT TASTY)

On my side, i kind of appreciate my non veg meal- i ordered some sort of thai curry.. not that tasty though...

on that night there was only one waiter to serve all the tables (it was quite peak though).

I will not visit again. I have been to various thai restaurant around the world and i wont recommend this one. TOO EXPENSIVE AND POOR SERVICE

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gavin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ousaporn Thai Restaurant also viewed

Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Ousaporn Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing