We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monteverde Inn(Monteverde)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel El Bosque(Monteverde)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Sloth Backpackers Bed & Breakfast(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$20
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Santa Elena Hostel Resort(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$34
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Santa Elena(Santa Elena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Capulin(Santa Elena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,096)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveller rating
653
728
426
172
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
728
426
172
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicemain restaurantsteep hilllas riendastour deskcosta ricacloud forestrocking chairslarge propertyzip lineno wifi in the roomsnight walkbreakfast buffetreception areaspread outmountain sidepublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This hotel is a good choice when one is visiting the Monteverde Cloud Forest. We did not eat here; thus, we cannot rate the restaurants. It also was raining, and this limited the views. But the hotel was clean, service was good, and the rooms were more than adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Most people have covered things but I have a few comments. Our room was very nice and had 5 wall lamps with the lowest light output made. Bring a LED bulb if you want to read or if you do any detail activity. Our room had 2 straight back and one rocking chair. Not good for sitting on the balcony. The bathroom had a high louvered window in the bathroom which opened to the hallway and dim lighting. The walls were not made to block sound. Take a light if walking to the Luggaci restaurant at night, there is a metal grate that can catch your foot.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This hotel has all the possibilities of being a 5 star resort, but the way it stands, it’s a 3 Star? The views from the rooms are spectacular. Good food and multiple restaurants. A spa and much more. The rooms are spacious but definitely needs upgrading including electrical, bathrooms, halls, lighting and furniture. I would definitely go again for a reasonable price .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Parking right outside room block was great. Excellent large room with fantastic big windows to make the most of the views (although I arrived and left the room in the dark I know the view would have been incredible).
Didn't eat there but friendly staff and great location for visiting monteverde

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank lizzier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

I'll start with the worst part and what made my rating so harsh: This was the only hotel that we stayed in during our honeymoon (along 6 others) that didn't have a type of honeymoon welcoming.
There wasn't a single hotel that didn't treat us with SOMETHING - a wine, chocolate, a card, a sign, or a swan shaped towel. For this price I expected at least something. It is called the "honeymoon suite"! It had nothing honeymoon in it.
Even more so, when we wanted to open the wine in the room (that you pay for) there was no cork-screwer in the room.
The property of this hotel is just huge! It is on beautiful, but the size of it makes it hard to hop around in it.
Overall, it seems like they put a lot of thought and effort in the big things, but forgot the little ones. Our room was nice and had nice view and a jacuzzi, but then there were no towel hangers or pictured on the wall, the small things.
Also the room didn't have any option for heat, and this area does tend to get cold. The curtains felt old and dusty and not allergy friendly.

I would say that overall it wasn't bad, it is a nice hotel, but the value for money is poor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuritbench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews