We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
661
744
445
180
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
744
445
180
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicesteep hilllas riendasmain restauranttour deskcloud forestcosta ricashuttle busesrocking chairslarge propertyno wifi in the roomszip linenight walkreception areabreakfast buffetbeautiful viewpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017

The location of this hotel is good but the establishment is too big and required the use of a shuttle service everyday to get to and from the lobby to our hotel room which was very far from the lobby. The wait for the shuttle took some time so we felt a lot of our time was consumed each day with waiting for a shuttle. The service at the hotel was also very so-so.

Room Tip: get one as close to lobby as possible
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Spectacular to look at but past its best. Shabby, no reading lights and reticent staff. We had to use flashlights in our room. Stopper in bath didn't work. Toilets at zip line area were disgusting so I decided the zip line may not be safe / maintained. A shame because the concept of this hotel is beautiful but it's crumbling. Also our room smelled of urine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laganlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This hotel is a good choice when one is visiting the Monteverde Cloud Forest. We did not eat here; thus, we cannot rate the restaurants. It also was raining, and this limited the views. But the hotel was clean, service was good, and the rooms were more than adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Most people have covered things but I have a few comments. Our room was very nice and had 5 wall lamps with the lowest light output made. Bring a LED bulb if you want to read or if you do any detail activity. Our room had 2 straight back and one rocking chair. Not good for sitting on the balcony. The bathroom had a high louvered window in the bathroom which opened to the hallway and dim lighting. The walls were not made to block sound. Take a light if walking to the Luggaci restaurant at night, there is a metal grate that can catch your foot.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This hotel has all the possibilities of being a 5 star resort, but the way it stands, it’s a 3 Star? The views from the rooms are spectacular. Good food and multiple restaurants. A spa and much more. The rooms are spacious but definitely needs upgrading including electrical, bathrooms, halls, lighting and furniture. I would definitely go again for a reasonable price .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews