We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot water airport transfer walking distance che church wifi town mall truck sides arrangements tricycle island renovation requests itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

It was a very enjoyable 4 days stay. Miss Che and the other staff are very helpful and accommodating. It would have been perfect should the wifi works inside my room though :) Location is very accessible and also affordable. If you are traveling solo, like myself, check out Catanduanes MIdtown Inn :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I believe that Catanduanes Midtown Inn is the best in town as their price, location, staff and service are satisfying. We booked two standard single rooms via Agoda for approximately Php 1500 for two, and got upgraded to double. They have the best location as it is near the seaside, a walking distance to Sea Breeze, Cafe de Au and Blossoms Restaurant, the Top 3 restaurants in Catanduanes according to TripAdvisor. Virac Center Mall is just across the Rotonda which has a Supermarket, Jollibee and Mercury Drug. Other locations are a tricycle away for a fare of Php 10. The staff are friendly and helpful and they made our tour arrangements easier. They also have free airport transfer from and to the airport, plus they have a canteen and ministore adjacent for all your needs.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlrrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We enjoy our stay it was a great location, clean, and friendly staff. Few suggestions to make a better stay, need to improve Wifi signal inside guest room, provide blanket instead sheets, provide shelves to use for travelers amenities specially the bathroom. Thank you for complimentary airport shuttle we appreciate it very much.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and we love it! Everything was great! Although it rained a lot, we've still enjoyed our trip. Ms. Che at reception was accommodating and cheerful. Would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Catanduanes.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016

This is a well-run hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean.There is a small cafe next door that does simple meals. The network power failed a few times as it does on Catanduanes, and a generator came on promptly before I got too hot with lack of air con. Quiet at night and got some good sleep.

Che at reception was cheery and helpful. Drew not so. Maybe a bad day.....

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank PlaneCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews