We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot water free shuttle to the airport within walking distance che church wifi town mall truck sides arrangements tricycle island renovation requests itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Catanduanes Midtown Inn in early March 2017 for one night while waiting for a flight back to Manila. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an obvious pride in providing great service here. The room was clean and comfortable. It is apparent that there have been recent upgrades in paint and furnishings and bathroom fixtures in the room. The room was a bit cramped but not too bad. The CR is very small. I could not leave the bathroom door open and stand at the sink because of the odd configuration. The hotel is conveniently located with shops of necessity nearby and even a small mall-like establishment across the traffic circle. And therein lies the problem. The hotel is bounded on two sides by busy streets. The motorcycle, truck, and jeepney noise is nearly constant. It does let up a bit late at night. However, my second floor room sat on a corner above some sort of store below. Locals sat in or just outside the store drinking Red Horse all night. Their boisterousness floated up into the room literally all night. If there are rooms at the front or back of the hotel you may do better on noise, but anything down the sides could be a struggle.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank OrigBigBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

It was a very enjoyable 4 days stay. Miss Che and the other staff are very helpful and accommodating. It would have been perfect should the wifi works inside my room though :) Location is very accessible and also affordable. If you are traveling solo, like myself, check out Catanduanes MIdtown Inn :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

I believe that Catanduanes Midtown Inn is the best in town as their price, location, staff and service are satisfying. We booked two standard single rooms via Agoda for approximately Php 1500 for two, and got upgraded to double. They have the best location as it is near the seaside, a walking distance to Sea Breeze, Cafe de Au and Blossoms Restaurant, the Top 3 restaurants in Catanduanes according to TripAdvisor. Virac Center Mall is just across the Rotonda which has a Supermarket, Jollibee and Mercury Drug. Other locations are a tricycle away for a fare of Php 10. The staff are friendly and helpful and they made our tour arrangements easier. They also have free airport transfer from and to the airport, plus they have a canteen and ministore adjacent for all your needs.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlrrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

We enjoy our stay it was a great location, clean, and friendly staff. Few suggestions to make a better stay, need to improve Wifi signal inside guest room, provide blanket instead sheets, provide shelves to use for travelers amenities specially the bathroom. Thank you for complimentary airport shuttle we appreciate it very much.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and we love it! Everything was great! Although it rained a lot, we've still enjoyed our trip. Ms. Che at reception was accommodating and cheerful. Would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Catanduanes.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews