We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virac holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catanduanes Midtown Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Virac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at this wonderful inn. Rooms are very clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. They are so helpful and friendly and always smiling. Hotel is very central and easy access to shops, malls and supermarket and also a short stroll to the beach and restaurants. I will definitely recommend this place and will return here as well. Try to do an island hopping experience so worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

I was with this hotel for 2-1/2 weeks. The supervisor on the morning staff was very knowledgeable, e.g., where to buy this, where is this place, how can you get there, what stores offers this, etc. The location was excellent particularly for me who loves going to church, and the seaside to exercise (they are only 3 blocks away). On the left side of this hotel is an eatery whose price is a little over a dollar for one decent meal with a soda (I am from California). For sure I will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manuelsurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Catanduanes Midtown Inn in early March 2017 for one night while waiting for a flight back to Manila. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an obvious pride in providing great service here. The room was clean and comfortable. It is apparent that there have been recent upgrades in paint and furnishings and bathroom fixtures in the room. The room was a bit cramped but not too bad. The CR is very small. I could not leave the bathroom door open and stand at the sink because of the odd configuration. The hotel is conveniently located with shops of necessity nearby and even a small mall-like establishment across the traffic circle. And therein lies the problem. The hotel is bounded on two sides by busy streets. The motorcycle, truck, and jeepney noise is nearly constant. It does let up a bit late at night. However, my second floor room sat on a corner above some sort of store below. Locals sat in or just outside the store drinking Red Horse all night. Their boisterousness floated up into the room literally all night. If there are rooms at the front or back of the hotel you may do better on noise, but anything down the sides could be a struggle.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OrigBigBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

It was a very enjoyable 4 days stay. Miss Che and the other staff are very helpful and accommodating. It would have been perfect should the wifi works inside my room though :) Location is very accessible and also affordable. If you are traveling solo, like myself, check out Catanduanes MIdtown Inn :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I believe that Catanduanes Midtown Inn is the best in town as their price, location, staff and service are satisfying. We booked two standard single rooms via Agoda for approximately Php 1500 for two, and got upgraded to double. They have the best location as it is near the seaside, a walking distance to Sea Breeze, Cafe de Au and Blossoms Restaurant, the Top 3 restaurants in Catanduanes according to TripAdvisor. Virac Center Mall is just across the Rotonda which has a Supermarket, Jollibee and Mercury Drug. Other locations are a tricycle away for a fare of Php 10. The staff are friendly and helpful and they made our tour arrangements easier. They also have free airport transfer from and to the airport, plus they have a canteen and ministore adjacent for all your needs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlrrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We enjoy our stay it was a great location, clean, and friendly staff. Few suggestions to make a better stay, need to improve Wifi signal inside guest room, provide blanket instead sheets, provide shelves to use for travelers amenities specially the bathroom. Thank you for complimentary airport shuttle we appreciate it very much.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and we love it! Everything was great! Although it rained a lot, we've still enjoyed our trip. Ms. Che at reception was accommodating and cheerful. Would recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Catanduanes.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Catanduanes Midtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catanduanes Midtown Inn

Address: San Jose St, Virac, Luzon 4800, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Catanduanes > Virac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Virac
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Catanduanes Midtown Inn Virac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing