We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
25
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
25
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot water free shuttle to the airport within walking distance che church wifi town mall truck sides arrangements tricycle island renovation requests itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Halfway decent place in Virac proper. Room was fine - hot water worked and the A/C was good. They accept credit cards but the front desk person really didn’t want to bother. They have cold filtered water for your water bottle and a shuttle (truck) to airport which is 5-7 minutes away. Security guard at night and convenience store next door.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank oldpuebloaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

It is in the middle of the town. The Cathedral, the park, and the municipal hall are just few meters away. if you want to have a foodtrip, there are many restaurants nearby. Simple hotel with great staff.

Room tip: Get a great view of the town at the rooftop
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The standard room is spacious.
Good air conditioning unit.
The bathroom needs cleaning though. A bit rusty and old.
When I went there they are undergoing renovation so the cable signal was affected.
WIFI signal is also poor.
Very good location as It's walking distance to Jollibee, Mercury, Port, and also near Vista Mall
You may check in already in the morning (no additional fee cause checkouts are usually early next morning)
Airport Transfer is included
Owner of the Inn has a beach resort exclusive to its guests (Ask reception about it)

Buy Smart LTE Sim instead for your Data needs.
Globe has very weak signal in the island.

Need a tricycle for a Day Tour?
Contact Reymund de Guzman 0929 458 6607
Trusted and recommended driver of Catanduanes Midtown Inn

Rate: I paid Php1,000 for whole day (12hrs).
Puraran Beach (recommended sunrise)
Maribina Falls
Bato Church
Batalay Shrine
PAG-ASA Station
Binurong View Point (Wear proper trekking shoes to avoid slips especially when it's rainy)

Given the time and rate he offered, I offered him late lunch.
If you want decent lunch at a better rate you may ask him to prepare packed lunch.

Additional:
Twin Rock (recommended sunset)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larc2926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The staff of Midtown inn are very accommodating and helpful to our request. Che, personally was very helpful on finding us a tour driver and aiding on our travel itinerary. The only downside of the entire experience was wifi was very weak to almost inexistent on our room. They also provide free airport transfers to their guests.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Midtown Inn literally speaks up its name. Strategically located amidst the town of Virac owning the central business district thus housing tourists and guests favorably as all essentials or quick needs are just a matter of steps to get. Great customer service, specially our senior attendee Mam Che who willingly chartered a tricycle for us to explore the scenic sides of Virac. When I get back, I'll definitely book longer to experience relaxation by the beach at their private resort. :)

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connector679349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews