We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$130
PricelineUS$130
Agoda.comUS$130
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
61
36
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
36
14
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We have had meals at the hotel before and they were great and the view wonderful. This was our first time staying at the hotel and I can highly recommend it. The rooms were clean and the views of the sea and mountains spectacular the food in the restaurant outstanding. The staff and owners were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend the hotel. It is close to centre of village with bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ItalyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, comfortable, with many amenities near by. It is great for visiting the charming town and also for the gorgeous sunset. It is trip to the beach and don't think you can do it by foot, as the hotel (and town) are on the top of the hill. Worth staying in this place to explore the nice beaches around.
Breakfast is poor, but we were so happy with the comfort of the room and view that we did not mind.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler4Fun_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

We had our doubts. But we were surprised from the second we walked in. You dont get better value for money.

The view from the restaurant, terrace and balcony was incredible. Seriously great.

The room, while tacky, was clean, fresh and modern. The bathroom was really good standard for italy and 3 stars.

The food at the restaurant was also a surprise. After not finding it listed on TA, we decided to wing it.
Prices were cheap, 10euros for secondi and all the seafood was fresh.
Try the grilled seafood plate.
Food was really good value for money and tasty, but its not life changing.

You'll have a chance to brush up on italian. There were a lot of hand gestures to communicate with staff but thats part of the charm of going off the beaten tourist track.

Very little going on in the Centro, so don't come for that.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarekW215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo F, Direttore at Hotel Villa Principe, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015
Google Translation

Salve Marek, grazie mille per aver condiviso la sua esperienza presso l’Hotel Villa Principe. La aspettiamo presto per un nuovo soggiorno all’insegna del relax. Saluti, Giancarlo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Boys and girls-this is a typical Calabrian Hotel.. Do not leave your passprt when the owner asks for it. Give him a copia. It could be stolen a hundred times.... Breakfasts are , in European terms, awful. But they dont have breakfasts-as yet-in most of Calabria. A cigarette and an Expresso. Time Warp. However, the rooms are very clean and the views immense. Price negiotiable, and evening meal will be good. So no problemo..................

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norfolkexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews