We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I went to there in low Season. it was pretty quite. The room was so nice. with beautiful mountain's view.
Very clean and nice we stayed there for 4 nights. Its pretty close to center. nice breakfast..

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NurdanKarakurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Kerme Ottoman Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Turkey. The décor is stunning and the bedrooms are total luxury. There seems to have been to expense spared in making this hotel outstanding. It is ideally located in a quiet part of town, but an easy walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have reserved a corner room with river view. Room was quite enough however the bathroom was so small. The atmosphere was so relaxing and quite it is recommendable place if you looking a peaceful place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erdem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed five nights in August and after reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried. We arrived late at night and they were expecting us and changed our room to one further away from the reception area and opened the bar so we could have a nightcap.
Air con in room is excellent and there is also a fan. The bathroom is small but the shower is good.
Breakfast is outside by the pool and is fairly limited but we are late risers so there may be more on offer if you get there earlier.
The hotel staff were all really helpful and we got pool towels every day and the sun loungers are really comfortable. The pool is a good size too.
It's a short walk to town where we have had good food everywhere especially at MeV 's who is an excellent host.
My only annoyance was they had lots of gin at the bar but no tonic except on one day when they went out and bought some!
If you want five star and a hotel like lots of others this isn't the place. We wanted somewhere interesting and beautiful in a lovely area and we found it here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stay away no matter what. The room was awful and quite dirty. There are much better and cheaper places in Akyaka. The sink and the bathroom was in horrible situation. The bed quality was quite low. Definitely not worth its price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bello757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Often you hear of a boutique hotel, but this one pretty much fits that bill. It's architecture is extraordinary, from the old-style small Ottoman wooden main entrance doors, to the vast open expanse of the main area which stretches up two more floors; and all the rooms had wooden/carved traditional ceilings...

Situated at the base of an impressive sheer-sided mountain (well, 700m anyway) and apart from a public pathway, the hotel backs on the river - so a very relaxing place indeed. An obvious building site next door may affect this in the future.

The rooms were of a good standard, but around 18m2 rather than 30m2 as I saw advertised somewhere. Bed was excellent and good quality linen. Parking right outside the door The pool was spotless, and the breakfast substantial. The only slight negative was an unimaginary restaurant menu daytime snack menu - so we went to town instead.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Citrus-Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay! Amazing surrounds, nice rooms (clean and cultured), very helpful and friendly staff and its all only a 5-10 min walk to the centre.
I was worried Marmaris was going to be tacky but this part is authentic and a Turkish delight! We stayed 2 nights to then head to Rhodes, would have loved more time here compared to Istanbul.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeeMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
1.9 km away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
135 reviews
0.9 km away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
78 reviews
0.7 km away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Ucurtma Hotel
Ucurtma Hotel
#7 of 12 in Akyaka
25 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Caretta
Hotel Caretta
#10 of 12 in Akyaka
45 reviews
0.4 km away
Zara Konak Hotel
Zara Konak Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akyaka
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerme Ottoman Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerme Ottoman Palace

Address: Koyuncu Sok. No:32, Akyaka, Turkey (Formerly Ottoman Residence)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kerme Ottoman Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kerme Ottoman Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Residence Marmaris
Ottoman Residence Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing