We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alba Resort Hotel..May Honeymoon.”
Review of Alba Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alba Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Alba Resort Hotel is a great place for a lovely holiday. The rooms are clean, tidy and very nice. The resort itself is clean, tidy and just lovely. The food at the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet is excellent with a lot of choice and the two other restaurants by the beach and by the pool offer very good fresh cooked snacks and desserts. The staff at the resort could not be any better and kept us very happy during our stay. The Animation team, who work very hard , give 100% to making your stay a happy and enjoyable stay. The shows they put on over our two week honeymoon are top class with music, dancing , comedy and live bands and the interaction with the audience is great. The kids club is really handy and they take very good care of your little ones all day if you wish with a mini disco to end there day. The noisey pool has two areas that have two slides which are great fun and a kids pool with snake slide. The quiet pool has a kids and adult pool. there is so much on offer here from archery, air rifle, boules, turkish lessons, bingo, darts and much more. There are 4 giant chess boards and a kids zoo with pelican and other birds. The beach is great and very clean with drinks available all day. The waiters and barmen just keep you going with refreshments all day. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is great for an afternoon break from the sun. the reception bar is the place to socialise and enjoy your late night drinks and there is also a disco at night but not many people went there when we were there. This place is lovely and we had a great time. Eat, Drink and relax with lots to do if you want it. Dont forget a trip to Side! xx A special note of thanks to Mustafa and Kemal who are just great at looking after there guests.The 5 star service just starts the minute you get there to the minute you leave. They are also really good with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at Alba Resort, what a brilliant time we had, nothing to complain about at all, room lovely and clean, food out of this world, animation team who work very, very hard to make your stay as happy and enjoyable as they can. The shows they put on nightly are very professional and the comedy sketches are great fun. We have already been online to see what is available for us to return at the end of July. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Try and get one away from A/C units as they can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank harrycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we had the most amazing time at the Alba Resort! We arrived early hours in the morning Check in was smooth and faultless. We were shown the restaurant incase we was hungry and then shown to our room. We had the family room which sleeps 4 and it was nice, clean and spacious. The only slight fault i would have is that the air con didn't work, but as it was still pretty early on in the season we didnt need it and just had the windows and balcony door open which did the trick.
The Hotel is spotless and the grounds are kept beautiful. We only visited the main pool which is fantastic, and the beach a few times which is also really nice. All the staff here give 100%. A special mention goes to Filiz who always greeted us with a smile and was always so polite and friendly. The food here is also amazing. With all of us being fussy eaters in one way or another we always had more then enough choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you eat lunch at the pool bar you have to try the cheese flat bread, its really lovely and so are the pizza's at the beach bar. They also sell ice cream from 3 o'clock by the pool bar
The animation team are first class. They are constantly on the go and offering different types of activites such as sea gym, archery, darts, turkish lessons, belly dancing, water polo etc etc. As i injured my leg before i came away i was only able to participate in turkish lesson's which were excellent. The animation team are never pushy and like nothing more then to engage in a conversation with you. They are aslo extremly curtious and on numerous occasions helped me to my seat or up stairs as i was on crutches. Even the entertainment at night is fantastic and they are all amazing dancers! A special mention goes out to Mustafa, Mehmet, Kemal, Yousif, Vera, Ozman, Ohmar, Zulfiya, Milo, Ken and everybody else on the animation team. They really made the holiday for us, so much so that we have booked to come again in July of this year!!! And as promised, Mehmet Seni Seviyorum!! Sonra gorusuruz!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife & I stayed at the Alba Resort for two weeks from May 10th. Unimpressed by Thomas Cook airline (very cramped and 5Kg hand luggage inadequate), but those issues soon forgotten with a friendly greeting and introduction on arrival, and the attractive location, excellent facilities and always friendly staff at the resort made this a truly enjoyable holiday.
This is the first built of three adjacent Alba hotels. The other two (Royal & Queen) are large impressive buildings, whereas there is little to see of the Resort Hotel from the quiet road outside - and I think to it's advantage. This is because the hotel is a complex of smaller, low rise buildings interspersed with attractive (well maintained) gardens, sports facilities (including football, tennis, archery), an amphitheatre, mini-zoo (mainly aviaries) and two excellent pools with adjoining bars. A further bar supports the private beach area reached along a path through further gardens.
The rooms are just as shown in the resort literature, carpeted, with all usual fittings including tea & coffee and a soft drink mini-bar (cost included) restocked daily, and a small balcony or patio. A safe required a small added charge to use. The beds are quite firm and the ventilation system in our room made a few quiet moans & groans that initially hampered sleep, but were soon forgotten as we acclimatised. We did not pay extra for a sea view but had a ground floor room (2106 -- Block #2, Floor #1, Room 06) overlooking a garden area - very pleasant. The room was well maintained each day by the friendly maids.
Food was plentiful with generally excellent choice. The main restaurant served three main meals each day with a large buffet supplemented by an indoor barbeque grill for morning eggs and additional evening meats or fish. Despite the very wide selection with some changes each day, a minor gripe was lack of sausages & bacon on any day -- but plenty of other things to try.
In addition to the main restaurant, the bars also serve an excellent range of food to order during the day with different menus in each. Very useful if you want a change or don't want to leave the beach or pool area for lunch. Two a-la-carte restaurants (Italian & fish) open as alternatives for dinner. These require pre-booking but one trip to each per week is included with no additional charge. We thoroughly enjoyed the special attention and good food in the nights we ate there. The bars are open long hours with drinks and some food available almost around the clock. All the serving staff are friendly & helpful, with many clearly doing everything possible to make the guests feel special.
Another pleasant surprise to us was the quality and variety of entertainment provided. I was dismayed to read an earlier report from Gareth about the Animation team - not my experience! If you want a quiet time with no interruptions, the 'Dolphin pool' is the place to be. The main pool is also the activity pool (also with slides and children's pool), and the team does a great job to provide some enjoyable experiences for all, although you are free to decline and simply watch others participate. I enjoyed opportunities for water polo, various poolside games, archery, darts and Turkish lessons but there were also many other options in and out of the water, including several at the beach - which has great soft sand and a long shallow sea bed. New, high quality sun loungers were plentiful by the pools and at the beach - at least for May demand. Further, the annoying practice of reserving loungers with towels in the small hours is effectively stopped by the staff as they remove any towels at 8am while cleaning. Simple - but effective! (Note, too, that the beach towels are provided and changed when required -- no need to pack your own.)
Back to the animation (entertainment) team. This is a very enthusiastic and talented group -- far better than experienced in previous holidays elsewhere. In addition to managing the day-time activities, individuals from the team seek to engage in conversation to understand if and how they might help and provide great friendship during the stay if you wish to engage with them. Each evening, they perform a show in the amphitheatre. Clearly, not all will be to everyone's taste, but there is much variety so that most people will find much to enjoy. I particularly liked the musical dance shows such as Mama Mia & Zorro, with great sets. The team mime the music, but the dancing and acrobatic skills are all their own. Other nights include comedy sketches, an amazing 'Fakir' show, specialist dance routines and some visiting groups performing live music (after a bingo game) or traditional Turkish music & dancing.
In the two weeks of our holiday, we particularly appreciated the friendship and talents of Mehmet (a very lively character who has skills as far removed as 'Fakir' fire and glass eating and conducting Turkish lessons!), Kemal (looked after us well, a football expert, and engaged me in various new activities), Mustafa (very considerate and a good archery coach) and Vera, Olga & Milo, who all engaged us as friends between their numerous activities.
A further example of the overall staff friendliness came from a stroll through the gardens and aviaries. When studying a pelican in a particularly attractive location, one of the hard-working gardeners called us and although he spoke no English, made clear through hand signals that he would be happy to take our picture with the pelican. Having done this, he presented my wife with a rose from the tree he was working near, and posed us for another photo with this tree. Most impressive, and an example of actions regularly noted where staff stepped beyond their duties to serve the guests.
Speaking of guests, the majority of guests in this hotel are German, with British making up most of the remainder during our stay. Most staff speak at least some German and English and the shows are announced in both. Unlike some other locations visited, there were no obvious national tensions here -- the morning sunbed towel removal notices and staff help to provide a friendly environment for all overcame any such issues -- even during the Champions' League final between Chelsea & Bayern Munich that was played live on a large screen during our stay -- friendly loyalties were displayed!
We rarely ever go to the same location twice on our holidays, wanting to experience new locations. However, this trip was enjoyed so much that before leaving, we were both already discussing our return. We will be back.

Room Tip: As the resort is a collection of separate buildings, a few of the accommodation blocks are further f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steve_48098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Had an amazing time at Alba resort. A family hotel which suited all of our party young and old. The rooms were clean and cleaned daily. The food was excellent there was always something that you could find that suited your taste. The entertainment team were always cheerful and enthusiastic however, never pressured you to get involved if it was not something you wanted to do. We had to use the hotel doctor who was fantastic and so supportive and helpful and also spoke good English. We cannot wait to return in fact want to go back this year. definately a winner and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank angela j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

As a family with two young daughters, we were very fortunate to have selected this great all inclusive hotel. Its a lovely complex, low rise and tastefully designed. Our family room was great and any little niggles with it were efficiently dealt with. The food is lovely, the pools and facilities excellent; a nice private beach is a stroll away and the fascinating town of Side is a bus ride away. The majority of the guests are German, which is also a good thing.. they are very friendly and civilised. And finally the hotel staff- they are fabulous. The miniclub team are wonderful, the animation team are awesome, and all in all they made our holiday special. Full marks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stroma-Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We flew on May 3rd to Antalya and after a long day of travelling we arrived at Alba Resort, the check in was quick and easy and the bell boy was friendly and took our luggage to our room 3309. The hotel was beautiful and clean and we saw that as soon as we got there.
There are cleaners and gardeners working ridiculous hours every day to keep the hotel to it's high standards- we saw the same gardener everyday from our balcony sweeping the path hour after hour, and the maids were literally everywhere and did an amazing job cleaning, the hotel wouldn't be half as nice without them that is for sure.
There is about 17 blocks on the complex, about 9 of them being blocks of rooms, the rest including the pool bars, beach bar, restaurants etc. There was always something to do there that's for sure.
The food in the hotel was great, some days better for others but overall a good choice even for a fussy eater like me, in the main restaurant there was plenty of salads and vegetables and cheeses on one side of the restaurant and the other side had the meat and desserts. There was chips every night so even if you couldn't find anything you fancy they were always there. The desserts were nice but you really do need to try them first because they look like one thing but taste like another lol, but most were delicious. The breakfast was great and plenty of choice, cereals, bagels, omlettes, etc. but no bacon so don't get your hopes up, haha. Personally I preferred the food at the pool bar, there was burgers, hotdogs and the Turkish flat bread which were all delicious, so if you wanted food you were more likely to find here then there is your best bet, especially if you have children that are fussy eaters like me. The food in the beach bar was similar to the pool bar but changed daily.
There is a 24 hour bar at the lobby where you can get free drinks, coffee, cola and all that, the alcoholic drinks are free, but some you have to pay for the bigger brand drinks like bacardi, smirnoff etc. but you can get their equivalent for free and it tastes just as good. The cocktails were lovely, I recommend the Mai Tai, and the vodka and orange was pretty nice too but strong. They also do alcohol free cocktails too for children or for anyone who doesn't fancy getting too drunk.
There are two pools- the quiet pool and the activity pool. The quiet pool is best if you just want a relaxing swim or to lounge in the sun, I didn't go into the loud pool but there was always a lot of people there. It's a great pool for kids with two water slides and activities going on. There is also two baby pools, one by each of the big pools. The outdoor pools are not heated and are pretty cold but once you get in it's fine, but there is a heated indoor pool which is lovely and there is also a jacuzzi which is also heated. There is a gym and a sauna which are both also free and great and the gym is very up to date. There is also an area to get messages and a turkish bath but you have to pay for them, you get a free ten minute trial but we were advised by our Thomas Cook representative not to use them because they'll go over and charge you, you can also get them cheaper if you look around.
The resort beach was lovely, there was enough sun loungers if you go there when we did when there is not too much people but as the holiday got on it did get a lot more populated. The beach was lovely and clean, when we got there, there was no lifeguard but they built a life guard are and they now have one so it's pretty safe as long as you don't go too deep into the water. There is also activities on the beach like water aerobics, and plenty of water sports (which you have to pay for) like paragliding, banana boat, jet ski's etc.
The location of the hotel is great, close to local shops and a quick journey on the dolmus to Side which is beautiful. Be warned, if you're going to buy something from one of the shops, look around because guaranteed you will find it in the next stall cheaper, and always haggle. Don't bother using the hotel shop, it's a rip off.
The staff at Alba were amazing, especially Cengizhan and Ali who made us feel at home and chatted to us, also Filiz in the pool bar at nights was lovely bringing us drinks whenever we needed and putting sparklers and stuff in them which was lovely and made us feel welcomed. The animation team was great to- Mehmet, Mustafa, Yusuf, Milo and Olga (can't remember anyone else's name sorry) were amazing and so polite and tried their best to make your holiday the best it can be.
All in all the holiday was amazing and we definitely will go again,
Samantha. (May 3rd - May 17th 2012)

Room Tip: Family rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SamanthaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.2 km away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#11 of 44 in Colakli
843 reviews
2.6 km away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#8 of 44 in Colakli
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#6 of 44 in Colakli
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
VONRESORT Golden Beach
VONRESORT Golden Beach
#18 of 44 in Colakli
361 reviews
1.3 km away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#7 of 44 in Colakli
467 reviews
2.2 km away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Resort Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari No:6, Colakli, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#11 Family Hotel in Colakli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: $89 - $1,621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Resort Colakli
Alba Hotel Colakli
Alba Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing