We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
24
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
8
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This hotel is the only one on iles Chausey. It is small with only 8 rooms but the views, service and ambience are really delightful. We stayed in le Tribord, a room with a double and single room. It was small but clean and very quiet (there are no cars on Chausey). The hotel offers half board which is a three course dinner from the menu and a continental breakfast. The hotel does not have the amenities of a modern hotel, but for a peaceful hideaway with a unique character, you will struggle to find a similar place (except maybe the White House hotel on Herm).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

A small group of friends chartered a rib from Jersey to explore Chausey, and although we knew it would be a very "special" place, we had no idea how lovely it was going to be. The Island and surrounding archipelago are truly beautiful, but the jewel in the crown is the Hotel du Fort. It is a charming hotel, totally unpretentious, run by lovely friendly people who couldn't do enough for us. We chose the lobster menu, and we were all more than happy with our choice. Fabulous setting for a restaurant, superb food, and lovely wine. I cannot wait to return to Chausey and this lovely hotel. I have never been to anywhere so utterly beautiful and unspoilt. Amazing place!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superkersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence M, Responsable réception at Hotel du Fort et des Iles, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

We are happy to have participated in your discovery of the Island and our french food and let you keep a beautiful memory of Chausey!
Thank you very much.
See you soon
Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent-Laurenc... M, Gérant at Hotel du Fort et des Iles, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews