We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
829
424
149
61
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
424
149
61
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating cottage land cottages ayurveda village poovar island swimming pool boat ride out of this world premium cottage sunset bar amazing place back waters arabian sea floating restaurant small boat own country special mention reception area
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Poovar Island Resort, is one of the most beautiful property I have ever seen. Firstly, its location is fabulous. There is no road which will connect to this property. So definitely boat cruise was there for us. Its almost 15 mins through the backwater....so beginning itself comes with awesome sceneries. Then comes the beauty of the property. We have received a very warm welcome. There is a near by beach...which connects the sea and the backwater, is a complementary...what can be more awesome than this. So enjoying every moment.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diptiman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was good but restaurant service was extremely extremely poor. Order take very much time to come. The A.C. was not working in the room first allotted to us. But other services were good. Overall experience was not so good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank adityabalgupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very good to stay and different experience then kovalm. Hospitality of resort is good. 100% Jain Food Menu available. Taste is ok not so bad. Always book your boat rides from your resort. Its pleasant to stay from out of city rush in back water side.

Keep it up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

It was one of my best holidays ever. A weekend of pure bliss, peace and solitude.
I stayed in the Ayurveda Village section of the resort and it was absolutely splendid. The section was so quiet, you naturally started to whisper!
A suite room and a beautiful, large open-air bathroom were comfortable. The outdoors was lush green with hammocks hanging by a number of trees. The swimming pool was clean and easily accessible. I spent my entire day in the outdoors - by the pool, reading in my balcony, on the hammock or in the spa.

The resort is large - nearly 25 acres and hence there is loads of place to walk - I walked all the time! Amidst the green trees, it was so serene.

While the highlight of my solo trip was that the village section doesnt have any children, there are enough and more activities to keep the children busy.

The staff is warm and friendly. There is enough security across the resort to make you feel completely safe even if you are walking late evening.

The food was decent. The buffets had enough variety. Though I would have preferred a lot more Kerala food, but that's just me!

PS: If you are picking the Floating Cottage, make sure you dont usually get motion sickness... the room rolls a little with the waves. But otherwise, I would totally pick those!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nidhilall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Amazing amazing amazing resort i can say cannot describe how beautiful this resort is and the location of this resort truly describe and make Kerala gods own country. From front desk to pick up point Everything is awesome. The way reach to this resort is only through backwaters by their private boats which are available round the clock. Very courtesies and very helpful. In short your trip is half complete if you are not staying at this resort. A 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ resort in terms of hospitality and everything.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hardik U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews