We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Joys Resort Poovar(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Lakshmi Ayurveda Retreat(Chowara)(Great Value!)
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abad Harmonia(Kovalam)
US$44
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Travancore Heritage Beach Resort(Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum))
US$60
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ideal Ayurvedic Resort(Chowara)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$18
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
530
270
78
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
270
78
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage roomswimming pooltree houseopen bathroomcitrus holidaysbeach transferopen to skyboat tripnice experiencesand barcoconut treesfree boatprivate beachkerala tourbird lifeapproach roadawesome place
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 927 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A very good property across the beach. Good rooms to stay and good food. Access to Beach is through a Hotel Boat and then Boat is available from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm. This needs to be changed. Atleast early morning boat should be made available. Over all good place and would like to visit again.

Room Tip: Heritage, Suite
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Paradise found - Isola di Cocco is the perfect relaxing holiday!

For the last 8 years I have organised and escorted tour groups from Australia to India. My tours focus on Yoga and Ayurveda.

During that time I have stayed at and inspected literally hundreds of hotels and resorts and in all honesty I have found Isola to be one of the best by far. This view is shared by the 80 odd people that I have taken there during this period. I personally have stayed there 5 times and have even sent my mother a few times too!

There are a number of things that set it apart:
1. The staff – they are warm and caring. A hotels biggest asset is its staff and Isola has this in spades. They treat you as you would treat your own family. Their assistant general manager is Sibu Varghese. He sets a very high standard which the whole of the staff follow. They all really go out of their way to help.
2. The Ayurvedic Centre – the reason for my stays is that I love their ayurvedic treatments. For stress, pain or just to escape the bustle of India, they provide the panacea for all that ails you. Their treatments are divine. Plus daily Yoga and meditation too!
3. The Location – Wow. Coconut trees, a beautiful beach and backwaters as well. A short richshaw ride into the quaint and inexpensive town of Poovar. Great for shopping for Saris, Lungis etc. If you come here to get away from the world it is truly Paradise.
4. The Rooms – The heritage rooms are tops. Each has its own private court yard which has an amazing outdoor shower. An evening shower looking up at the moon and the stars is an experience that is out of this world. Till you have one, you cannot appreciate what you are missing.
5. The restaurant – A buffet that would better any in Sydney. Again the staff as well as the food is exceptional.
6. The drivers – The last thing I would like to mention is the hotel drivers, Eldow and Ramesh. When you are traveling you just want things to go smoothly. Whether you are transferring to the airport, sightseeing or just shopping they make it happen without any fuss.

Now with all hotels, things go wrong. But it is their ability to put things right that I am most impressed with. You’re a tough guest if you find fault with Isola Di Cocco.

On my last stay one of the group had a birthday on the day of our arrival. A big birthday cake, and flowers on arrival. Plus balloons and more flowers in her room too!

I am happy to answer any questions. My email is info@ swami.com.au. Send me an email if you would like to come on a tour too.

Warmest regards and happy trails.
Sanjay

Room Tip: Go for a heritage room. It is what sets this place apart from the rest.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Went there with high expectations...thot there wld be a beach view,luxurious heritage cottage
Lake facing..but was totally upset on getting there..the room was minuscule and lake facing was more like grass facing! Totally no view, cant get to the beach excet by a hotle boat. Asked for a change and got a cheaper STD room 2k cheaper n they wld not adjust the money not even against a meal! The STD room was a nightmare...ac was noisy and antique, water in the shower and taps was salty, straight from the river,poorly trained staff,cheap kettle in poor condition and slow flush..and to top it, NO HOT WAER, decided to check out ASAP next morn when the kind lobby manager made up a little by upgrading us to a suite room which was much better in terms of facilities but not in terms of anything else. Food was strictly ok but breakfast was terrible.

Room Tip: Only take suites. Standard rooms are much bigger but big risk in gems of room amenities and quality.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rutav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The facilities in the rooms are remarkable because of the all wood ambiance and the open air rest rooms. The property is spread over many acres and is quite green. Service is satisfactory. We stayed in a room which had a view of the backwaters. We had to walk 75 yards to get a view of the sea (which is only available from the poolside / restaurant area).The beach is private and therefore pristine - however it is closed by 6:00 P.M. so you do not get a view of the sunset from the beach but have to watch it from afar.

Room Tip: Get rooms that are nearest to the pool / restaurant. Can be a long walk for food or for a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The locatio is too far awy from anywhere you can't get a tuc tuc and go to a village or small city shopping or sightseeing. Old rooms and fornitures. Not very clean, basic. some room have toilet outside. It seems like a place than has been buil in the 90's and since then has not seen any maintance and renewal!

people and staff vey kind, though.


Food at the restaurant not high quality-

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fedel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews