We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dune House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$104
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$404
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$473/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillscapes(Port Alfred)
US$197
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
160
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseseparate bedroombreakfast deliveredsmall kitchenwonderful hostskitchen areaself cateringfabulous viewswarm welcomehome away from homewharf streetbeautiful accommodationwent out of her wayattention to detailspacious roomcape townonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Class, location, amenities, friendliness, service; all rolled into one: The Lookout!
Arrived late Saturday night (last minute decision), only to be received and welcomed in a friendly yet professional manner. The room is absolutely acceptable. Neat, tidy, spacious, comfortable, and everything you'll need to enhance a beautiful stay. The view is "to die for"!! I will definitely make use of The Lookout again. I can highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank StephenVivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed at the Lookout in preparation for a wedding. It was all we hoped for and more! A fantastic location, immaculate room and welcoming hosts. Not to mention the breakfasts! An amazing place.....

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M970WCchristopherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Had the most amazing relaxed time at the Lookout
The views were amazing and Breakfast even better
Louise and her staff were very friendly and welcoming.
It was peace, quiet and tranquil
We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanushkag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you for your encouraging review and so pleased you found it relaxing and tranquil. We look forward to welcoming you all again one day. warm regards - The Lookout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We loved our two nights stay at this very well appointed guest house.
Louise and Allan are perfect hosts, helpful in every way.
Breakfast delivered to our room was very tastefully presented.
As keen golfers we liked the local course, but the real gem is Fish River Sun, great course and amazing value.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgelD7831CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The apartment has everything. It's home away from home. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The house is beautiful and the interior is welcoming. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves here. If we had known it would be this nice, we could have extended our stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews