We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
170
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house separate bedroom small kitchen kitchen area bed was very comfortable self catering one night warm welcome fabulous views attention to detail home away from home longer stay went out of her way south africa lovely place excellent service great value for money
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 198 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Class, location, amenities, friendliness, service; all rolled into one: The Lookout!
Arrived late Saturday night (last minute decision), only to be received and welcomed in a friendly yet professional manner. The room is absolutely acceptable. Neat, tidy, spacious, comfortable, and everything you'll need to enhance a beautiful stay. The view is "to die for"!! I will definitely make use of The Lookout again. I can highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank StephenVivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed at the Lookout in preparation for a wedding. It was all we hoped for and more! A fantastic location, immaculate room and welcoming hosts. Not to mention the breakfasts! An amazing place.....

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M970WCchristopherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Had the most amazing relaxed time at the Lookout
The views were amazing and Breakfast even better
Louise and her staff were very friendly and welcoming.
It was peace, quiet and tranquil
We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanushkag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Thank you for your encouraging review and so pleased you found it relaxing and tranquil. We look forward to welcoming you all again one day. warm regards - The Lookout Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We loved our two nights stay at this very well appointed guest house.
Louise and Allan are perfect hosts, helpful in every way.
Breakfast delivered to our room was very tastefully presented.
As keen golfers we liked the local course, but the real gem is Fish River Sun, great course and amazing value.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgelD7831CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

The apartment has everything. It's home away from home. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The house is beautiful and the interior is welcoming. My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves here. If we had known it would be this nice, we could have extended our stay.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews