We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
163
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseseparate bedroomsmall kitchenkitchen areaself cateringdelicious breakfastwarm welcomefabulous viewsone nightattention to detailhome away from homespacious roomlonger staywent out of her waysouth africaa wonderful staystay there again
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 191 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We visited so we could attend gran's 80th. It was a restful place to stay after hours of travel.

Really love the hybrid between b&b and self-catering. Loved the breakfast being brought to room!

We'll definitely be back for a proper stay as we spent a lot of time going to see family etc.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zuko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We were greeted and made to feel very welcome by our hostess. The breakfast selection, room service and food presentation was excellent. The location is convenient and well located for visiting the beach or town area. Very good advice received for dinner and local tourist attractions. Lovely view in a relaxed and convenient environment

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidmP3334XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Taking the time to review us is much appreciated - thank you for your encouragement and positive comments.
I enjoyed catching up about your part of the country as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016

I loved everything about this place, the location, the host, the rooms are spacious, clean, and the view is amazing value for money. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to port Alfred. Stunning

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 163zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2016

We arrived with our 19 month old daughter, and were well looked after.
Louise has a plush, professionally run guest house overlooking the whole of Port Alfred. A good place to base your travels.

A couple of good restaurants in town. All within 5 mins.

Hospitality was astounding, and the guest house itself is very well looked after.
Wifi in all rooms.
Rooms Nice and clean with self- catering facility as well.
All the frills a modern guest house AND MORE. ideal for all kinds of travellers.
Security 24/7.

Quiet neighborhood with great views.

An absolutely delicious breakfast served between 07:00- 09h30.

Such a lovely host. Thanks so much Louise. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleMartin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

We appreciate your most encouraging review and thank you for taking the time. We would like to welcome you back as you are such a delightful couple with a special little girl!
Alan and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Class, location, amenities, friendliness, service; all rolled into one: The Lookout!
Arrived late Saturday night (last minute decision), only to be received and welcomed in a friendly yet professional manner. The room is absolutely acceptable. Neat, tidy, spacious, comfortable, and everything you'll need to enhance a beautiful stay. The view is "to die for"!! I will definitely make use of The Lookout again. I can highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank StephenVivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews