We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Hill House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port Alfred, Eastern Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SamL3966
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Forest Hill House from 18 - 27 December 2016. The accommodation was beautiful and spotless - exactly as per the pictures on this site. Our Host Brigitte was warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful and All Round wonderful. The location ensured a lovely quiet and relaxing holiday. The pool was a delight. We had everything we could possibly need. Would highly recommend this place. It is definitely a notch above. Personal attention and care is very evident. We will definitely return and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Port Alfred.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lenusia19...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home feeling”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Close to golf and the beach. Very nice appartment. Comfotable, clean and easy to stay with children. Lovely and helping people.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Elena and her family are super friendly guests and I really enjoyed having them to stay in our home. Thank you and welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enzo W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks for a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I had a lovely stay, comfortable and homely. From the supplies provided it´s clear that they know how to host holidaymakers very well. We can definitely recommend this self catering house to all who inquire. We were accommodated in a warm, quiet and relaxing environment. It was beautiful, spotless and the pool was sparkling clear.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
javiersan...
Pamplona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.