We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
75
130
98
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
130
98
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat cruise the river enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious beautiful hotel parking area one night stay marina port upgrading renovation receptionist basket conference
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 361 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Spacious rooms, good service and great breakfasts set in the most tranquil setting.Staff are extremely willing and eager to please.Easily accessible with all the amenities such as rowing,boat rides, river cruises and many more at your finger tips.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kjromans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The staff were super friendly and helpful and excellent with our kids. The room was clean and very a nice spacious size. We had a wonderful breakaway with spectacular views of the marina. The pool and Jacuzzi area was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendanjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Relaxing weekend with excellent service from the staff. Food was also amazing. Kitchen was accommodating with extra requests. Stunning view from hotel room of the marina. Relaxing pool and lounging area

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bankafourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Stayed overnight for a two-day business trip at the Halyards Hotel, and it wasn't that pleasant, just forget the hype. Literally couldn't get proper sleep due to some commotion emanating from next door and the 4 hour long drama that ensued with also police presence. The rooms are standard grade, carpets with a stench and forget about keeping your goodies chilled - no bar fridge. The ironing facilities/service is not that bad except that you have only 1 person doing that work especially when the hotel was fully booked, just wait several hours for your clothes to be ironed! The food was good though, especially lunch, the taste changes in the evening (perhaps due to a different chef).

Room Tip: Apparently only two (2) rooms that have a bar fridge, maybe they are suites and are better than the rest?!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gcinuxolo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalyardsGM, General Manager at Halyards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Gcinuxolo Y
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do apologize for for the poor experience that you had as a result of guests making a noise in the room next to you.
We do take the comfort and rest of our guests very seriously and unfortunately cannot always take accountability for the way guests behave in their private capacity in the rooms.

I do hope that you will not blame the hotel for the actions of guests and sincerely hope that you would offer us the opportunity to host you again as our guest.

kind regards
Freddie du Preez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

I personally had a very great ans a relaxing time at the hotel, but i was not satisfied with my room because i had no TV the adopter had a problem and i phone the reception for help i was not assisted

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andiswamzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews