We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-friendly and well equipped villa to relax...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Pool
Street
Terrace
Garden
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Garden
Stairs
Entrance
SWIMMING POOL
SWIMMING POOL
GARDEN
ENTRANCE
TEA GARDEN
GARDEN
EXTERNAL VIEW
EXTERNAL VIEW
GAZEBO
FITNESS POINT + SAUNA
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 4
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BALCON
IN SUITE BATHROOM
PATIO
GARDEN
DINING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
SWIMMING POOL
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa de la Calma, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeremy E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family-friendly and well equipped villa to relax in”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa was just what we were hoping it would be - really spacious and everything you need plus more besides.

The pool area was great and the kids would probably have happily spent all-day everyday in the pool if they could have.

We would recommend a car as the nearest beach in Costa de la Calma is a little limited but we enjoyed snorkelling in the mornings off the rocks before getting breakfast in the supermarket.

Tony and Carlos were really helpful and were available to answer our questions without problem although the Villa didn't cause us any major issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Jeremy. It's been a pleasure having you at Bellavista.
Warmest regards!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April A
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was beautiful. The view was stunning and the pool was lovely. It was a short walk to the beach and the people running it were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks, April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private location - excellent accommodation. Day beds by pool very comfortable!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coops87
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at BellaVista this summer and loved every minute. We have 2 young children, 3 and 8.
We decided to rent a villa over a hotel as we were able to stay up and invite our friends over once the kids were in bed, which isn't allowed in hotels.
The pool was beautiful and after our days out the kids would be playing in the pool for hours.
The rooms were very large and airy, clean, and the bathrooms were perfect.
My husband and I loved having separate sinks.
The terrace was beautiful and every night we relaxed drinking and admiring our surroundings.

If I had to find any faults, it would be the lack if WIFI and there wasn't a welcome pack. For example some olives, bread, wine. However there was a bottle of water in the fridge.

The pool area was massive and literally took our breath away at how stunning it all was, large seating are. Also there is a door that leads from the kitchen down to a lower area of the house where all the washing machine, tumble dryer and other housework duties are kept, I liked this, as there is a door in the lower basement that then leads to the pool. So you're able to sot wet pool clothes and towels out downstairs, thus not making a mess in main house.

All in all we loved our stay and the children loved it too, which is always the most important thing when spending money.

The whole area we were staying was very quiet, which made this even more relaxing.

There was a very large selection of DVDs and books which passed the time for the kids when it was too late to play in the pool.

We will 100% stay at this villa again.

Many thanks Guys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool area
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Sophie: You and your family will always be welcome. Thanks again for choosing my house for your holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gpwrigh
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bellavista is a great family villa recommended to give an enjoyable vacation for all.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Carlos and Tony were very helpful in ensuring our stay was a pleasurable experience. The villa has all the comforts of home and more. The location is quiet but within walking distance to Tennis Club, shops and restaurants at Costa Del La Calma and Santa Ponca. The beach is child friendly. The weather was sunny and warm every day.
The only recommendation I can add would be to have access to WiFi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The traditional Spanish villa
Liked least: The pool and sea temperatures were very cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjc_trave...
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Pool & Gardens”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Location of the villa was ideal -- close to beaches, restaurants, activities. We loved the swimming pool, gardens, and outdoor areas -- definitely the highlight of the property. Carlos and Tony were very friendly and responsive, and extremely easy to deal with. The appliances were very modern and worked perfectly -- dishwasher and washer/dryer worked great, and were very much appreciated. It was a very nice touch to have the welcome bottle of wine, snacks, and bottled water stocked for us upon arrival. The only thing we disliked was the lack of Internet / Wi-Fi access in the house. We had to go to a bar/cafe in town to be able to get some work done or surf the Net without incurring substantial charges on our smart phone data plans. Besides this inconvenience, we very much enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to others visiting Mallorca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & gardens
Liked least: Lack of Internet / Wi-Fi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thanks for your review. We are happy to inform that, since 2014, there is WIFI and Cable TV at Bellavista.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0ic_M201...
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Very nice house”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were 6 people and spent 10 days there. The house is huge and very well equiped. The swimming pool is great. We also liked to have a quick access to the sea and the possibility to walk to the beaches. Let's not forget the big DVDs collection and the big screen that were very useful the days of bad weather.

I'd definitely recommend this house to anybody. The people in charge are very friendly and makes your vacations there very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Thank you guys! it has been a pleasure having you at Bellavista.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing