We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
12
42
31
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
42
31
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant balcony door led tv value for money non veg bus stand ac double room multi cuisine booked this hotel hot water is available vegetarian restaurant rooms are comfortable walkable distance hospet railway station early check naivedyam cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 days and trust me it was very bad .....horrible..

they show pictures of 2 hotels combined which is confusing.

didn't provide towels till 9.30 pm we checked in around at 1.30 pm as they were being washed .

No wifi but they mentioned on website and in mail that it will be available.

Best part they have placed room service phone in the lobby on each floor which
Kept on ringing every now and then till 11.30pm -12 .30 am with no one to respond.

Hot water available from 6am to 9am that too not HOT..

Moreover they Took more price of packaged water added GST and CGST on the MRP of 19Rs bottle costed us Rs 29.50..

In total don't go for it unless you don't have any other option available.

If coming for a tour of Hampi stay somewhere at Hampi only and not at
Hotels like “ Priyadarshini “

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank piyushr178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil C, General Manager at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Mr.Piyush

We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We strive to offer stays equipped with all the essential amenities to all our guests. We shall install the Wi-Fi in near future in in our Classic property and Pride property has all said services. Since both the property in same campus, we are maintaining single web site, the differences between rooms are clearly mentioned in site, this can be identified while making reservation, as you done. Starting from Non A/C Budgeted room and till Premium Suite Rooms. The amenities will vary based on room categories.

I personally apologize for not placing towels & telephone noise. We work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Clarification: Priyadarshini Classic and Pride are in same complex but different buildings. If you book a non AC room in their website you will get room in classic only. Nevertheless the rooms in Classic are clean and neat, they have flat screen TVs and room service. The hotel has Niyvedhyam restaurant which serves decent vegetarian food. Also special thanks to Manager Prakash who very accomodating w.r.t. to late check out, guides and other requests.
Verdict : Classic is a no frill and no fancy hotel in center of Hospet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank deepak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil C, General Manager at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Mr.Deepak

Warm Greetings!!!

We thank you for reviewing and rating us. We strive to offer stays equipped with all the essential amenities to all our guests. Priyadarshini Hotel is three decade hotels in Hospet, In the finest traditions of Vijayanagara Hospitality. Expected that you will visit us again and we assure you a delightful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We stated at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic during our last trip to Hampi. The hotel is centrally located, close to the bus stand and railway station. The AC double room that we had booked was big and clean. The best part of the hotel is they have a restaurant called Naivedyam and the food was really tasty and delicious.

Cons: Hot water is available only during a specific time in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijukvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil C, General Manager at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017


Dear Mr.Biju

Warm Greetings!!!

We thank you for reviewing and rating us. We strive to offer stays equipped with all the essential amenities to all our guests. Priyadarshini Hotel is three decade hotels in Hospet, In the finest traditions of Vijayanagara Hospitality. Expected that you will visit us again and we assure you a delightful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We visited HAMPI which is a place of historical importance with family. We travelled in our own vehicle as all the hotels were booked we booked this hotel in Hospet (Near by)and checked in Hotel Priyadarshini Classic. Good place to stay. The interiors at the reception are worth eye catching. The major advantage of this Hotel is Check out time is calculated from the time we ckeck in. Not unlike other hotel check out 12 PM rule.The only nuisance is the telephone for internal staff people located at every floor.It will be ringing all the time. Lot of monkeys all the time. (Nice entetrainment for kids) The restaurant attached to the hotel namely Naivedyam serves you with delicious food North,South Indian at a reasonable cost. If you call the hotel people and book the hotel directly you may expect more discounts in fares. I would like to conclude that it is very comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel. We can book local taxi service and guide also for Hampi tour near the Hotel itself if you require.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank isolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil C, General Manager at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings!!!

We thank you for reviewing and rating us. We strive to offer stays equipped with all the essential amenities to all our guests. Priyadarshini Hotel is three decade hotels in Hospet, In the finest traditions of Vijayanagara Hospitality. Expected that you will visit us again and we assure you a delightful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel was good. We stayed in an AC Double room. The room was big & clean with a balcony. The Bathroom felt clean but old & needed an acid wash. The beds were old, but the linen was clean. I talked with the Manager & he told they are renovating soon. For 1800+taxes the room was value for money.
They have a vegetarian restaurant Naivedyam which feels costly but serve good food.
The non veg Bar & Restaurant Manasa serves tasty Non Veg.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaigaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil C, General Manager at Hotel Priyadarshini Classic, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings!!!

We thank you for reviewing and rating us. We strive to offer stays equipped with all the essential amenities to all our guests. Priyadarshini Hotel is three decade hotels in Hospet, In the finest traditions of Vijayanagara Hospitality. Expected that you will visit us again and we assure you a delightful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews