We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in the Lavandula apartment and found it excellent. The hosts speak English (are English/Croatian) and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, offering drinks and homemade cakes. When the weather was a bit wet (stayed in April) and we stayed in, we got on a knock on the door with an offer of schnapps and freshly baked cakes.

The apartment itself was very nice and spacious with it's own terrace affording views across Malinska and to the mountains in the distance across the sea. The bed was firm but comfortable and the kitchen well equipped with cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, cutlery, pots, pans, glasses, crockery and everything else you'd expect. The living room has a large LCD TV, table and sofa. Both the kitchen and living room have large windows with excellent views. The bathroom is also large with a good sized bath (with shower attachment) and a generous number of towels provided. We found the apartment clean and nicely decorated.

Mike and Linda were friendly and very hospitable and we fully intend to return there - when it's a bit warmer!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights during our whistle stop tour of the beautiful and exciting country of Croatia. We both wish we had had the time to spend a week or two here, instead of just two days...
We stayed in the two bedroom ground floor apartment called jasmine, booked through bookings.com for 60 euros a night.
After a long scary drive (across the mountain roads, blikin sta nav)from Plitvice Lakes the welcome could not have been warmer, with the offer of a cold drink (beer, wine or water) and a friendly hand to settle in.
Krk and Maliska were beautiful and very relaxing. The position of the apartment was fantastic. 10 Min walk to the beach, supermarket and other attractions. Each room did indeed have a sea view, even if the rooms above the ground floor had a better view! The sun sets right in fron of each room which was a real treat.
The apartment was super clean with all mod cons and lots of home comforts, furnished with a woman's touch. The couple hosting could not have been nicer and I am sure if we had wanted for anything, they would have provided it. The apartments were very quiet and myself and my girlfriend slept incredible well.
I am happy to recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing, beautiful place to stay. Fantastic value for money and a real gem of a find.
Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Room tip: All rooms seemed great here!
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damsqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at Villa Flora for four nights in August and recommend it very highly. Mike and Linda were excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful. The Yucca studio apartment is small – as specified in the website – but well organised enough to absorb our excessive amount of luggage. And the large patio provided the sitting-out space we needed. The garden is pleasant – maybe a splash of colourful planting would enhance it?

Visitors should be prepared for the trek up and down the hill to and from the sea – a ten-minute workout. And if you use the Villa’s on-call taximan for short or longer trips, his prices are eye-watering.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews