We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
172
86
12
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
86
12
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa valfiore swimming pool pizza only downside underground parking two nights air con old style poolside restaurant lovely hotel relaxing night modern conveniences grounds are beautiful central bologna could not have been more enjoyed our stay garden
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 288 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed here one night at the end of August. We liked that there's underground parking as this kept our car out of the summer heat. Check-in was easy and efficient. Our room was small but comfortable though we were surprised that there was no coffee maker or bathrobes. The bathroom was a nice size with a window that looked out over the garden. Excellent toiletries, too. The pool was wonderful and refreshing! We'd have liked to have dined at the hotel restaurant that evening as it gets rave reviews, but it was closed for the summer holiday. We had been informed of this before we arrived so it was ok. Next trip! Breakfast the following morning was outstanding with many items to choose from. The service was attentive.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor at the end of the hall. We were above the patio where outdoor breakfast is served, and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaid929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017


Dear Mermaid929

Thank you for sharing with us and with other Tripadvisor users, your experience of short stay in our Hotel.
Leave such a positive impression in just one day can only make us proud.
It will be my cure to report her congratulations to all the staff, which I am sure will greet them with great enthusiasm.

Wishing you a warm welcome again next summer for a longer stay, I give you my dearest regards.
The responsible.
Stefania Perretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Elegant little country villa some 20 min from Bologna center with good pool and excellent poolside restaurant.
Warm welcome, underground garage, well appointed room + bath. Very good breakfast.
Sunny pool and big garden (somewhat full with visitors on weekends), very good pool-side restaurant serves imaginative lunches. Restaurant was exceptionally closed in evenings, but nearby trattoria recommended by reception was excellent.
Only downside: one hears the road, (or the aircon, or the room gets hot). Aircon cannot be regulated individually.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChristianStr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Good evening ChristianStr2017, thanks for your review!

For us it is very important and gratifying to receive these appreciations.

We are sorry, however, that the evening was not perfect due to the noise of air-conditioning noise, we would have priority to improve this aspect and we are activating it.
That is why we are particularly happy with his comment and hope to be able to review it again, perhaps this time, producing an even better experience for her.

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

She would be absolutely bawling because all of her life's work would be in a molten puddle on the floor!

The air conditioning at this hotel would struggle to cool a moderately sized apple. It's certainly not capable of cooling a whole room.

While the hotel seems to be clean and adequately decorated, what use is that if one can't actually SLEEP because you are afraid you might spontaneously combust?

On a positive note, the restaurant here (and we got here about 15 minutes before they closed) serves some great food and drink. Would certainly recommend the restaurant, but this place is worse than useless if it's hot out!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my husband and two children in two roomed suite. Very good value for money. Stunning hotel, pool and mature garden. Fabulous breakfast served by staff who could not have been more friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 511katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Very nice lady,
Many thanks for the nice review. We appreciate your staff's structure and availability. We look forward to seeing you next time, so you can provide you with a better service
Cordial greetings
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

We had a lovely relaxing night in the garden hotel room in Villa Valfiore. It was the perfect relaxing stay after a week of traveling in Italy. Very clean, good food, Very friendly staff. Taxi from train station was €22 on a Sunday morning with quiet traffic and €35 to the airport the next day.

Room Tip: The rooms in the separate garden annex were lovely. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0hndunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisVillaValfiore, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais Villa Valfiore, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Customer
It was a great pleasure to read your opinion on our structure. Thank you for the time that he has dedicated to us by writing your comment. We are very pleased that you have "pulled off the plug" by dedicating yourself and your well-being. We hope to receive it again for another day of relaxation.
Best regards.
The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews