We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradisiacal place in the mountain”
Review of Rupite

Rupite
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family and I went to Rupite and the Museum of prophetess Vanga in August. We stayed amazed at the incredible scenery, tranquility, beautiful gardens, a person can clear your mind and enjoy it.People go there and see this amazing place. You will find your inner peace and tranquility. Fresh air and scenery that takes your breath away.

Date of experience: August 2013
5  Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot springs"
in 3 reviews
"small museum"
in 3 reviews
"peaceful place"
in 2 reviews
"park"
in 5 reviews
"church"
in 6 reviews
"picnic"
in 4 reviews
"baba"
in 8 reviews
"crowd"
in 2 reviews
"birds"
in 2 reviews
"calm"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
"bulgaria"
in 4 reviews
"road"
in 2 reviews
"photos"
in 2 reviews
"site"
in 2 reviews
"house"
in 7 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 54 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am really amazed from this place. Last month me and my girlfriend visited "Rupite" for a while and we were surprised from this silent and pieceful place. "Baba Vanga" is Bulgarian famous prophet and saint. In "Rupite" you can see her house where she spent her last hours, helping people solve their problems.

Date of experience: August 2013
3  Thank AleksandarStavrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2013

A nice modern church with unusual wall paintings and the old Vanga's house where she received visitors. The place is calm and clean but there is nothing that spectacular.

Date of experience: May 2013
1  Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rupite also viewed

Petrich, Blagoevgrad Province
Petrich, Blagoevgrad Province
 
Melnik, Blagoevgrad Province
Harsovo, Blagoevgrad Province
 

Been to Rupite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing