We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
17
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mooi river shopping mall value for money walking distance business trip one night stay reception wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of my stay. Breakfast was nice, the rooms were kept neat and quite comfortable. The location is an ideal holiday spot, accessible to nice scenery, shopping malls and amenities. I look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank wumiyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Worst Road Lodge. The room was stuffy no shower caps in the room yet they know all rooms are showers. The overall lodge did not work for me. Will never use it anymore. Their break fast is worst of them all. No variety of juices. Only Orange juice. I feel I waisted my money. Could have had it in the nearby restaurant

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nchadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations during you recent visit. Road Lodge is our most economical brand which we believe offers great value for money. We are happy to share that shower caps are available upon request from reception. For potential future stays, may we recommend our two and three star brands, Town Lodges and City Lodge Hotels, as there is a larger variety of facilities and services available. We thank you for your comments, which Management have been made aware of and you have our assurance that these will be addressed with the necessary stakeholders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Clean simply furnished rooms well priced and convenient for a one night stay. Staff friendly and overall a good experience. Next door to the mooi river shopping mall for everything one needs with good restaurants. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank williamg216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Good stay for those on business. Do not serve lunch or supper but do have a voucher which you can use for surrounding restaurants. One negative, the smell of cigarette smoke on the first floor was not nice for a non-smoker.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynterran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for the smell of smoke and will take that into consideration going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was good.
WiFi was excellent and friendly staff.
Good stay for a few days.

Only problem is that fresh water that was provided wasn’t filled regularly and sometimes not cold enough.
Great location as the mall is just walking distance.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_CLHG_Team, The CLHG Team at Road Lodge Potchefstroom, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, WiFi, location and friendly staff. Thank you for your feedback on the water, we will feedback to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews