We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
448
519
169
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
519
169
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel swimming pool nice room bar and restaurant nice stay separate toilet duplex room comfortable bed free parking modern hotel pancakes excellent breakfast mini bar couple of days business trip quality hotel many times
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Clean cosy hotel. Excellent location. Try to do some activities in the hotel because the city is nothing.
We had a very nice stay and would book there again because of the nearby nature. parking no problem.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Hilda,

What a great review about our hotel - Van der Valk Verviers!

Thank you for taking the time to write it! It's always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed them stays.

We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Emilie Lejeune
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The hotel is really good and classy. For example, you have champagne at the breakfast. But the localisation is not really interesting. Verviers is small and very polluted. In the hotel was everything fine except the staff members at the wellness centers who were really unfriendly and not helpfully.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaelleleloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Dear Yaelle Leloup,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We'll debrief it with our staff members from the wellness center.

Neverless, we're happy to read that you enjoyed the champagne at the breakfast :-)!

Best regards,

Emilie Lejeune
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Excellent food and friendly helpful staff. Good central location for a stopover en route to calais or hook of holland. Good facilities but very busy and parking was manic! A great use of the building and done nicely.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2205JPsteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear P2205JPsteva,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us!

We are glad to read that you found the quality of our food excellent & our staff very helpful.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel - Van der Valk Verviers.

Kind regards,

Emilie Lejeune
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

No cold water in the morning, we had to wash ourselves with burning water and the staff was totally unhelpful and disrespectful about this issue.
Also, 1h30 waiting for a soup and a toast at night in the restaurant + long waiting to pay due to computer problems. A terrible stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaniehQ6550BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear StephaniehQ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay.

We are deeply sorry to read that you had a terrible stay in our hotel.

Be assured, we are taking care about your relevant remarks, a briefing will be done with our different staff members.

Best regards,

Emilie Lejeune
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Excellent value for money - large rooms, jacuzzi built in, a spotless fintess centre with a newly furnished sauna, yet best of all the kitchen and a superb dinner at their resto
check in process took a while, but certainly acceptable

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear Artemy,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us. It's always a pleasure to read the appreciation of our guests.

We are delighted to read you spend a good moment in our new wellness center and you had a wonderful in our hotel - Van der Valk Verviers.

We'll be happy to welcome you soon,

Regards,

Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews