We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Verviers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verviers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I very often stay in this hotel when I am in Belgium for short visits. I feel more like a friend than a guest here thanks to the attention and special care of the personal. All in all is a great value for money and a very comfortable, clean and pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 277edinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Very nicely renovated and clean rooms, we got an upgrade to a Suite which was super nice. Very good Food in the evening and we had a wonderful Cocktail at the bar. The breakfast is good choice with fresh orange Juice and even champagne. It is good to relax and to hike in the nature, some nice place to check out.Unfortunately weather was bad, so we could not use the Swimming pool outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waltean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Note: below here (service - rooms) it si hard to selct 4/5 verry good, it automaticly starts with 5/5 verry good....this is not fair. Note: had problems filling in this block, I could not send it it needed a MINIMUM of 200 charaters (not verry frendly if it is a short notice)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 8svenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Free parking, large rooms and a good restaurant. Staff are lovely in the hotel but although the food is good in the restaurant you will need the be able to get the attention of someone to get served, it actually became a bit of a joke and then became tiresome. As covered by others, the roof rooms do get very hot and don't have air con, so that's something to bare in mind when booking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Alistair78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us at Van der Valk Verviers.

Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

After a week of high octane activity it was a much needed piece of luxury.
Food and service were great. Although did ask for veggies without mushrooms but was given mixed veg with mushrooms-suffered for a couple of days as a result! Highly allergic!
Bedrooms are great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fidler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Fildler64,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are, once again, deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your meal on our terrace!

Nevertheless, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed, you & your friend, your time with us.

Best regards,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We enjoyed our short trip in the wonderfull Van der Valk-hotel!Friendly faces everywhere,excelent beds,marvelous breackfast,haute-cuisine evening-meal in the restaurant.For a short moment we thought we were in heaven!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6liesbethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Liesbeth,

We want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel & our staff - we'll share it with our team members.

Don't hesitate to come back here, it'll be a pleasure for us to welcome you again :).

Regards from Van der Valk - Verviers,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Nice hotel, clean place, enough space in the room. Friendly staff.
Outside pool sometimes too crowdy/too cold, but not really that bad.

Good food, both for breakfast and for diner.

A Tesla supercharger is available, which is quite handy for Tesla drivers as we are.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 7gerritv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Gerritt,

Thank you so much for your great comment about our hotel.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verviers
10.2 km away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
10 km away
Silva Hotel Spa - Balmoral
20.7 km away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#4 of 19 in Liege
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa
22.3 km away
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
15.9 km away
R hotel experiences
R hotel experiences
#1 of 1 in Sougne-Remouchamps
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verviers Van der Valk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verviers Van der Valk

Address: Rue de la Station, Verviers 4800, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Verviers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verviers
Price Range: $89 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Verviers Van der Valk 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Verviers Van der Valk is set in a former 19th-century train station and offers rooms with free access to the outdoor pool. This eco-friendly hotel has an à la carte restaurant, a terrace and shops. Bicycle rental is available on site. The air-conditioned rooms feature satellite TV and a private bathroom with a bath or shower. Some rooms also include a spa bath.Guests can enjoy a daily buffet breakfast. When the weather is fine, the large south-facing terrace is a great place to sit and relax with a drink. The restaurant serves international cuisine and offers à la carte menus or dishes. Different types of buffets can also be prepared.Guests have free access to the property's fitness center and can book sessions at the beauty ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Verviers Van der Valk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing