We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
427
503
159
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
503
159
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelswimming poolfree parkingnice staypancakesduplex roomclean roomsbar and restaurantnice roomseparate toiletcomfortable bedcouple of daysquality hotelexcellent breakfasthotel is locatedrailway stationtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Very nicely renovated and clean rooms, we got an upgrade to a Suite which was super nice. Very good Food in the evening and we had a wonderful Cocktail at the bar. The breakfast is good choice with fresh orange Juice and even champagne. It is good to relax and to hike in the nature, some nice place to check out.Unfortunately weather was bad, so we could not use the Swimming pool outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waltean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Note: below here (service - rooms) it si hard to selct 4/5 verry good, it automaticly starts with 5/5 verry good....this is not fair. Note: had problems filling in this block, I could not send it it needed a MINIMUM of 200 charaters (not verry frendly if it is a short notice)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 8svenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Free parking, large rooms and a good restaurant. Staff are lovely in the hotel but although the food is good in the restaurant you will need the be able to get the attention of someone to get served, it actually became a bit of a joke and then became tiresome. As covered by others, the roof rooms do get very hot and don't have air con, so that's something to bare in mind when booking.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alistair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Alistair78,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us at Van der Valk Verviers.

Your kind comments about our hotel are highly appreciated.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

After a week of high octane activity it was a much needed piece of luxury.
Food and service were great. Although did ask for veggies without mushrooms but was given mixed veg with mushrooms-suffered for a couple of days as a result! Highly allergic!
Bedrooms are great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fidler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Fildler64,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are, once again, deeply sorry for the inconvenience during your meal on our terrace!

Nevertheless, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed, you & your friend, your time with us.

Best regards,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We enjoyed our short trip in the wonderfull Van der Valk-hotel!Friendly faces everywhere,excelent beds,marvelous breackfast,haute-cuisine evening-meal in the restaurant.For a short moment we thought we were in heaven!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6liesbethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Liesbeth,

We want to thank you for your great comment about our hotel & our staff - we'll share it with our team members.

Don't hesitate to come back here, it'll be a pleasure for us to welcome you again :).

Regards from Van der Valk - Verviers,

Direction's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews