We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
459
529
176
83
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
529
176
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel swimming pool nice room nice stay bar and restaurant good size separate toilet duplex room comfortable bed free parking modern hotel pancakes excellent breakfast mini bar couple of days business trip quality hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Perfect location for trips in surroundings. We appriciated the restaurant with a large card of various good food for all budgets. Maybe the stairs in the room (suite) will not be for everyone. Too straight, too small.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuinVacances2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Customer,
We thank you for your return on your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a nice time at the hotel.
We take note of your remarks concerning the slayer, we thank you for it.

We look forward to welcoming you back home.

Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Convenient and practical Hotel.
Free parking and good renovated rooms.
Food is good but very expensive..
Rooms quite dark and once turn-off light, power connection get off?
Frigobar items free of charge!

Good internet connection..
I would recommend..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tureikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Customer, We thank you for your return on your stay with us.
We are delighted to read that you had a nice time at the hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcoming you back home.
Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Comparing with other Van der Valk Hotels, is quite basic. In the fridge of the room there is only water and some sodas. The bed is big to have a good rest. It is clean and the staff is effective. The breakfast is good, with variety and quality.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Itsas914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for this comment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the staff as well as the breakfast.
We take note of your remark about the refrigerator. We thank you for notifying us, so we know what we need to improve.

It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you again.

Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

It was quite warm for spring and there was no air conditioning. Spacious rooms and good bathrooms. All the carpeting was a bit worn though. But the rooms were quiet and not much noise from the hallways or outside was audible

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phototraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

On arrival we found a full ashtray on our balcony and despite me bringing this to the attention of the concierge, this remained there for the duration of our trip. The swimming pool was dirty, and there were glasses left in the pool area for days. When I asked the front desk staff how to work the air conditioning (all rooms are advertised as air conditioned) I was told that the rooms are not air conditioned and the staff member put the telephone down whilst I was still speaking. Thankfully there was a (cracked and noisy but operational) fan in the room, since we spent some very warm nights there. I cannot rate the restaurant as the staff were unwilling or unable to provide allergen information for the dishes. This meant that I could not eat there at all. The drinks were expensive and disappointing- the cocktails had very little flavour and appeared to contain no alcohol. The staff at the beach bar were very courteous and helpful, however the restaurant and front desk staff made us feel like we were an inconvenience. Our room was clean and we received fresh towels and toiletries when required- this was appreciated.
Overall we feel we paid far too much for this hotel and despite responding to a request for feedback from management where we expressed our concerns, we have not heard back. We definitely would not stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LA12ZXJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVerviers, Directeur général at Hotel Verviers Van der Valk, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018
Google Translation

Geachte Klant,

Allereerst willen we u bedanken dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw indrukken te delen, we hebben rekening gehouden met uw opmerkingen die al naar de relevante afdelingen zijn gestuurd om de nodige verbeteringen aan te brengen. We nemen dit heel serieus, wees gerust. Desalniettemin hopen we dat we het genoegen hebben u weer te zien en u van mening te laten veranderen over ons hotel.

Vriendelijke groeten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews