We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$457
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
US$136
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
US$158
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$199
Lol.travel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$275
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$554
US$211
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Resort & Suites(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$150
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,563)
Filter reviews
2,563 results
Traveller rating
1,188
784
324
168
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
784
324
168
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall resorta la cartesitalian restaurantbalcony roommexican familiesthe grillhot dogsbuffet foodmusty smelllobby baractivity staffspecialty restaurantsthe air conditioningpicky eaterguacamolechicken nuggetsfamily resort
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,563 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Second time visiting Samba, last time about eight years ago. The hotel grounds, pool area are wonderful. The rooms however is a different story, needs a lot of updating, however it did not bother me, but I could see someone else having issues. I can not say enough kind words for the staff! AMAZING!!!! Bruno the bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, remember him from last time, Gabrielle and the front desk at night were extra great!! Kitchen, dining staff also great. Food was ok, but I am a picky eater, my family was always full.
Only big complaints, my family likes to play cards, games, ect, at night, can not due it outside because of the lighting and wind, we played almost every night at the lobby bar, was it hot up there!!!! no fans, nothing! The only other complaint is the bathroom by the gift shop and outside by the beach, the locks on the door are awful, when you go to unlock they will pinch you, I still have blood blisters on my hand.
All in all this is a great place for families, had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are louder
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Tammy R:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

The staff here is outstandingly friendly and helpful -- every single person! We had a lovely suite and enjoyed the beach, pool, and a trip to downtown Puerto Vallarta for sight-seeing and shopping. The 'special' dinners require reservations and are better for just adults.

Room Tip: Even though we were right above the pool areas, our room was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MNKate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear MNKate2016:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2017

My daughter (16) and I visited for 3 nights and it was great. Had a room with balcony and facing the Rio resort's beach and part of ours. Modest, older.......but had what we needed. Housekeeping could be improved a little, but nothing we couldn't deal with. The pool was perfect with different levels and options for kids. Had fun with the pool aerobics. I think we were the only guests from north of the border, but everyone spoke enough English and the whole staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The beach was nice with lots of lounges to sit under umbrellas. The water is like any other Pacific beach, nothing like the Caribbean. Activities a little limited.
The food was delicious and the waiters treated us like they'd know us for ages.
Salvador, Carlos and Eduardo, just to mention a few. It was a great experience at a reasonable price. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponderosatvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Ponderosa Tvl:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We had delicious food, great deck chairs, great bartending, thanks Juan and Salvatore, and a beautiful beach to enjoy! We did have a problem with the AC in our first room and so the front desk made quick work of moving us to a cooler room. We saw lots of attention to cleanliness and service in the kitchen, dining areas and around the pools. Alexandria worked so hard and with temps in the 80's with just a broom and dustpan, we tipped her. She turned that around by gifting us two pens from the gift shop for the grandkids out of her pocket. Nice people everywhere. Thanks for a good week.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELVIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Melvin F :

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

My fiancee and I enjoyed a 1 week all-inclusive vacation at the Samba during March break 2017. This is a solid 3-star resort. We appreciated the small size of the resort, we had a king room (king bed + double bed) on the 2nd floor, facing the pool but without a balcony (because it costs extra). It was a short walk to the pool and beach. The room was large, clean and had all the basics. If you are looking for modern/trendy luxury this is not your place, however, it was clean and comfortable. The bar fridge was stocked with 2 complimentary coronas, and they replaced the 2 water bottles each day. The Air Conditioning worked well. One day we blew the breaker in the bathroom (perhaps the blow dryer?) and some one came and fixed it immediately. The Pools are beautiful, although the resort was full, we never felt crowded. We could always find loungers by the pool or on the beach. The beach is wonderful- clean, safe, great for swimming and boogie boarding (which we couldn't get the hang of!), watching the sunset and long beach walks. The resort has boogie boards to borrow, and also runs fun activities daily for kids and adults. The staff are SO FRIENDLY and helpful, the drinks plentiful and stiff! The one disappointment here is the food at the daily buffets - we found the food to be very disappointing. The weekly BBQ night was great, and the two a la carte restaurants (Mexican and Italian menus) were excellent - but it is a challenge to get a reservation and it requires getting up and being in line before 7am to reserve your spot that day. It's worth it, but there must be a better way to allow everyone a chance to try the restaurants. We also loved eating locally in town - Bucerias is very close and has many authentic delicious restaurants. We also ate in PV a couple of times to avoid the resort buffet and get "real" Mexican food. I would recommend the Samba as a great budget option, clean, friendly, and and excellent place for families with kids. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side are nice and it was not too loud
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akt0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Akt0782:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews