We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Secured, Private Access Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Flamingos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017

From the moment we arrived from Guadalajara via Houston we were greeted by fabulous staff, from security check-in to the very last service attendant when we left 4 days later. I did hate leaving. Travelling with family is difficult but upon arrival Juan Ruiz took care of my reservation. I had made personal contact with him and everything was in order. We were ushered to lunch as the hour for the meal's end was almost over. I was so impressed with the fabulous variety and freshness, the servers/waitstaff, and the cleanliness of the dining area. I have food service background and I know quality, The entire stay was beautiful because of the constant willingness of all staff to ask if we needed anything. They cleaned the pool and beautiful grounds all day, evenings and early morning. My only drawback was the outdated rooms which are not adequate with ADA mobility issues, The showers are too tall to get into and there are no handbars to help. The air conditioning definitely needs upgrading. We had to change rooms after a 1st uncomfortable night. I want to go back...and plan to go back. Please update those details and contact me..I will be checking, The kids/family pool area...THE BEST!!!

Room Tip: Be specific, Suites come with mini fridges but are at the farthest ends of the halls of every floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Terry G:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Second time visiting Samba, last time about eight years ago. The hotel grounds, pool area are wonderful. The rooms however is a different story, needs a lot of updating, however it did not bother me, but I could see someone else having issues. I can not say enough kind words for the staff! AMAZING!!!! Bruno the bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, remember him from last time, Gabrielle and the front desk at night were extra great!! Kitchen, dining staff also great. Food was ok, but I am a picky eater, my family was always full.
Only big complaints, my family likes to play cards, games, ect, at night, can not due it outside because of the lighting and wind, we played almost every night at the lobby bar, was it hot up there!!!! no fans, nothing! The only other complaint is the bathroom by the gift shop and outside by the beach, the locks on the door are awful, when you go to unlock they will pinch you, I still have blood blisters on my hand.
All in all this is a great place for families, had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are louder
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Tammy R:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The staff here is outstandingly friendly and helpful -- every single person! We had a lovely suite and enjoyed the beach, pool, and a trip to downtown Puerto Vallarta for sight-seeing and shopping. The 'special' dinners require reservations and are better for just adults.

Room Tip: Even though we were right above the pool areas, our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MNKate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear MNKate2016:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My daughter (16) and I visited for 3 nights and it was great. Had a room with balcony and facing the Rio resort's beach and part of ours. Modest, older.......but had what we needed. Housekeeping could be improved a little, but nothing we couldn't deal with. The pool was perfect with different levels and options for kids. Had fun with the pool aerobics. I think we were the only guests from north of the border, but everyone spoke enough English and the whole staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The beach was nice with lots of lounges to sit under umbrellas. The water is like any other Pacific beach, nothing like the Caribbean. Activities a little limited.
The food was delicious and the waiters treated us like they'd know us for ages.
Salvador, Carlos and Eduardo, just to mention a few. It was a great experience at a reasonable price. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponderosatvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Ponderosa Tvl:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had delicious food, great deck chairs, great bartending, thanks Juan and Salvatore, and a beautiful beach to enjoy! We did have a problem with the AC in our first room and so the front desk made quick work of moving us to a cooler room. We saw lots of attention to cleanliness and service in the kitchen, dining areas and around the pools. Alexandria worked so hard and with temps in the 80's with just a broom and dustpan, we tipped her. She turned that around by gifting us two pens from the gift shop for the grandkids out of her pocket. Nice people everywhere. Thanks for a good week.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELVIN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Melvin F :

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My fiancee and I enjoyed a 1 week all-inclusive vacation at the Samba during March break 2017. This is a solid 3-star resort. We appreciated the small size of the resort, we had a king room (king bed + double bed) on the 2nd floor, facing the pool but without a balcony (because it costs extra). It was a short walk to the pool and beach. The room was large, clean and had all the basics. If you are looking for modern/trendy luxury this is not your place, however, it was clean and comfortable. The bar fridge was stocked with 2 complimentary coronas, and they replaced the 2 water bottles each day. The Air Conditioning worked well. One day we blew the breaker in the bathroom (perhaps the blow dryer?) and some one came and fixed it immediately. The Pools are beautiful, although the resort was full, we never felt crowded. We could always find loungers by the pool or on the beach. The beach is wonderful- clean, safe, great for swimming and boogie boarding (which we couldn't get the hang of!), watching the sunset and long beach walks. The resort has boogie boards to borrow, and also runs fun activities daily for kids and adults. The staff are SO FRIENDLY and helpful, the drinks plentiful and stiff! The one disappointment here is the food at the daily buffets - we found the food to be very disappointing. The weekly BBQ night was great, and the two a la carte restaurants (Mexican and Italian menus) were excellent - but it is a challenge to get a reservation and it requires getting up and being in line before 7am to reserve your spot that day. It's worth it, but there must be a better way to allow everyone a chance to try the restaurants. We also loved eating locally in town - Bucerias is very close and has many authentic delicious restaurants. We also ate in PV a couple of times to avoid the resort buffet and get "real" Mexican food. I would recommend the Samba as a great budget option, clean, friendly, and and excellent place for families with kids. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side are nice and it was not too loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akt0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Akt0782:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Our vacation at the Samba was April 5-12. My fiance and I got to the resort on the 5th and my 2 sisters joined us the next day. This was our first time to the Pacific side of Mexico and the Samba was exactly what we were looking for. This is not a upscale resort but it is very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff is amazing, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We stayed on the second floor (room 208) and the room was not fancy, but roomy and very, very clean. The bathroom was big and we had a stand up shower which was fine. The shower came with huge bottles of shampoo and body wash so don’t pack any if you don’t have room. I'm fussy with my shampoo and body wash and I thought they were good quality. There was an in room safe, little refrigerator, iron and hair dryer in our room. When we first got in to our room it smelled a little weird (musty) and we felt it was due to the high humidity. By the second day the smell was better and it was good the rest of the stay. Drying your swimsuit can be challenge due to the high humidity in the rooms. We laid ours over the back of the chairs in front of the window and the sun dried them in no time. Our housekeeper, Alma Villanveva was so sweet and kind. She always greeted us with a smile and asked us if we needed anything. Alma also made us towel animals each day and left them on our bed. She even met us at our room the day we checked out to tell us to have a safe trip home and to give us a hug. This meant tons to us!

We loved the pool area, it was big, the perfect size for everyone. You did have to get up early if you wanted a cabana or lounge chairs. We noticed most of the lounge chairs were being saved all day long and never used. I went down early one morning (7 AM) and most the chairs had towels or other items on them already. Our recommendation to the resort is to monitor this better to make it fair for all guest.

We enjoyed buffet. Each meal we found more than enough to fill our bellies. We dined at both A La Carte Restaurants. The food was very good, the service was excellent.

Each night they had an outside show, the first half hour was kids games which was cute. The performances were fun, and lovely to watch. The staff did an excellent job at entertaining the crowd.

The staff was amazing from the door staff who greeted us on arrival to the Luis at the front desk who checked us in and gave us a tour of the grounds, all the cleaning staff who worked tirelessly at keeping everything sparkling. We cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all the staff were. Some that stood out for us were the buffet servers Salvador, Raul, Carlos and many others that sadly I can’t remember their names, the activity staff Jose, William, and Jasmine did a nice job getting everyone involved in activities without being a bother, and the pool bartenders Martin, Jose and Carolina, who knew us by name and what we wanted to drink. And can't forget Genaro the bartender at the buffet bar.

And then there is Raul. Raul greeted us at each meal with a smile. We were more than taken care of in the drink department. LOL He started to know our taste and started bringing us drinks that he thought we would like, and I have to say - everything was WOW.

The resort is on the beach and the ocean was awesome. There was also plenty of chairs with umbrellas. There is a little market on the beach that is a nice place to get souvenirs, hats, t-shirts, and cover ups. We did walk to Bucerias early one morning to beat the heat. It took us approx. 1 hour to get there. It is a tough walk due to the sand being "fluffy" and the shore being very rocky. We did enjoy the walk but just note you have to take your time and it can we challenging at times. We did take a taxi back to the resort but that was our plan from the beginning. You have to go to Fat Boys to eat. It has amazing food.

Other reviewers say the WiFi is very spotty, but we did not have a problem with it at all.

Overall this was the perfect priced resort for our trip. The staff was amazing and made you feel like family. We liked that it was a smaller resort, easy to navigate and very friendly.

Cons: And this has nothing to do with the Samba Vallarta Resort, it has to do with WestJet Vacations. When we booked by telephone as we were looking at the WestJet Vacation site, we asked for their superior room. Looking at the site there were 3 choices, standard room, superior room with a balcony, and suite. So when speaking with the booking agent both of us was calling the room a superior room, thinking we were getting the superior room with a balcony. Nope: when we got our travel documents our room was listed as standard room, not the superior room on our confirmation documents. After many, many calls to WestJet Vacations to correct this, we were told the names of the rooms had changed and the superior room we spoke about at booking was now their standard room. Needless to say to this date the room names on WestJet site are not changed and we have not been compensated for what we feel like was their mistake and covered it up by saying the names of the rooms are changed. Our advice is to make sure to get each and every detail in print. Our confirmation documents even said superior room but they say because it did not include the words “with balcony” it was the standard room. Beware when booking with WestJet Vacations.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms are on the pool side and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAMBA V, Director de Recepción at Samba Vallarta All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Karen G:

We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. Comments like yours motivates us to continue working day by day to serve you in the best way, It will be an honor for us to welcome you again in this your home Samba Vallarta.
Best regards

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamingos
0.5 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
6.2 km away
Hotel Villa Varadero
Hotel Villa Varadero
#16 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
962 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,986 reviews
5.3 km away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#11 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samba Vallarta All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samba Vallarta All Inclusive

Address: Av. Costera y la playa s/n | Nuevo Vallarta, Flamingos, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico (Formerly Samba Vallarta by Pueblo Bonito)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta > Flamingos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Flamingos
Price Range: C$169 - C$402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samba Vallarta All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Samba Vallarta All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Pueblo Bonito
Hotel Samba Vallarta
Samba Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing