We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
100
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa vik sabrina art property uruguay hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 116 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, excellent service highly attentive staff who really anticipate every need. Breakfast is all home made and tasty, lunch and dinner are fine dining with fresh local produce. We came to check it out for one night and ended staying for two. One of the best in Uruguay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Panatraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina H, Manager at Playa VIK Jose Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed it!

We look forward to your next visit :)

Best,

Sabrina D´Agrossi Hamilton
General Manager
Playa Vik José Ignacio
#vikvibe
www.vikretreats.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Located in one of the best summer town that I ever visited.

Playa Vik is the perfect hotel to stay during one of the most amazing spot for summer vacation

Punta del Este is the summer paradise for the Argentinians and jose ignacio is the place to be and to be seen.

Playa Vik is a luxurious boutique hotel located in the perfect spot of the town.

The view of the sunset at La Mansa Beach of Jose Ignacio is breath taking

The hotel rooms are incredible, the decor and the look is spot on

The service is very good and the breakfast it totally worth it

You are walking distance to al the best places in this vibrant town

Totally worth it

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nano1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

During our trip to Argentina, we mentioned to our vacation planner that we really wanted to visit Uruguay for a weekend and for her to pick a beach place that could spoil us. Well, she delivered. She booked us a 2 bedroom “casa” at Playa Vik. From the moment we rolled up, we were spoiled with a warm welcome from our experience concierge, Sebastian. He gave us the obligatory room and hotel overview and then handed us a suggested itinerary of activities that we could tweak to our liking. As a person with mobility issues, I found the hotel pretty accessible except for the entry area to the lobby desk - there is one step with no handrail. Highly recommend a portable ramp be available. Otherwise the place is great for wheeling yourself around. One tip, you can access the breakfast area through the garage. The food, service, and views are incredible. Our room was perfect in every way except the scalding hot water for the tub (too hard to adjust the temp). Don’t miss dinner and sunset in the common area, and if you have time, enjoy a boozy brunch by the pool with Tony and Juliette catering to your every need. We had a hotel driver take us on a 5-hour tour of Punta del Este, Punta Ballena, José Ignacio, and Pueblo Eden. Mauricio, the driver, helped us discover cool places most tourist don’t see while still delivering on the must-sees. Sabrina, the hotel GM, checked in with us on the last day and was able to accommodate some last minute needs. You can tell the focus on the guest comes from her strong and friendly leadership. Matias, filled in for Sebastian on the last day, and I could tell that both experience concierges had shared notes about our likes and dislikes. Incredible attention to detail. Even our lunch at La Susana in Bahia Vik felt like a perfectly choreographed handoff without feeling forced. Visiting Playa Vik during Semana Santa, at the end of high season, gave us an opportunity to enjoy the restaurants and lifestyle without the masses. A joyful stroke of luck for us. By the way, like any top notch resort, if you raise a concern, they address it immediately. For example, they don’t provide iron and ironing boards, but they pressed our clothes in a jiffy for a minimal fee. We also had several meals brought in and we even had some warm sweaters brought over for a chilly morning. Playa caters to your every wish and we plan to come back often!

Room tip: The most accessible room is casa Jose Ignacio.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dperez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frequentravelerkk, Director General at Playa VIK Jose Ignacio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and your important note about the ramp to the reception area. We will make sure we build one right away.
Looking forward to have you back with us in the near future.

Maximiliano Broquen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

This is simply the best hotel near by!! Amazing view, best ever swimming pool, and the suite is huge and gorgeous! The staff is very helpful and food is good to, nice breakfast view enjoin local cronaprole products

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RodrigoPolicastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

The design of the hotel is awesome.. we were at the Bahia Vik and went to Playa Vik (5min walk in the same beach) to enjoy the sunset and have dinner. it is the definitely the most beautiful property in Jose Ignacio... the swimming pool is amazing and the sunset there is unbelievable. The restaurant is really nice and they offer a five course menu that was great.. strongly recommend it. The only downside is the access to the beach.. (Bahia Vik location is better)

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DaniK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews