We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
64
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews incredible service off season pools bungalow vik ocean gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

This property is of exceptional standards. You really are made to feel like it’s yr home / house / property. We stayed here for 10 Nights. Everyone working at the hotel were amazing.

From a daily smile at breakfast to a caring, meaningful evening inquisitive ‘how was yr evening’ from the reception team. The Ops Director was ever present and always available for you to bounce ideas off.

Loved every min here. One recommendation is book a main house room. We found this so convenient.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pallagijohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends for three nights. I wish we had had more time! This is one of three Vik properties in the area and the larger of the two on the beach. Our ocean view room was huge and had a great outdoor sitting area. The service was great—helpful but totally unobtrusive. The resort is on the beach and has lovely pools. Perfect central location. Probably best for adults or older children only, given the smaller scale of this property. We had a fantastic stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rachiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Hotel was beautiful. We had a very nice suite overlooking the pool. We were there for 3 nights. Each night, we went to a different restaurant, all about 1 mile from the hotel. The first night, we had to wait about 40 minutes for the hotel to pick us up from restaurant (they didn't charge us for that one). The other 2 nights, we were charged $36 each night for our rides to the restaurant (that were about 1 mile away from hotel!). These rides were provided by hotel staff in hotel cars. This seems ridiculous!!!. Otherwise, hotel was very nice. Staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharleyLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. The attention to detail and the quality of the delivery is of the highest standard. The breakfast is not particularly exciting, but perfectly adequate. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding, and it was a perfect venue for it. The only slight downer was that the contractors who were dismantling all the wedding stuff (lights, dance floor, loudspeakers etc) started work before eight in the morning and, because they were loading their trucks right outside my window, were quite noisy. Overall, this is a gorgeous place.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Could not be more impressed with Vik Retreats! My first trip to Uruguay, the hotel and staff made the vacation a trip of a lifetime. With three resorts within 10-15 minutes drive from each other, you can experience totally unique and unparalleled adventures at each. At Bahia Vik - it’s perfect for couples and / or friends hideaway - right on the beach and steps away from the town of Jose Ignacio. We the. drove to Estancia Vik for a day of horseback and an evening barbacoa - such a beautiful day!! It fet like two totally different worlds - yet just minutes apart.
For a special adventure - we then drove an hour to the town of Garzon. A true super-foodie haven where Francis Mallmann cooks up specialties and the Bodega Garzon Winery will amaze the most serious wino!!
Juan Pablo Pigliapoco, thank you for making our stay so special - you truly embody the skill and finesse of creating a home away from home. Your entire team was an absolute gift!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katie621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews