We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary in the Cove(Coopers Beach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
163
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmenthot tubspa poolsound of the wavessafe beachfantastic viewsclose proximitybeautiful placeabsolutely stunning locationno air conditioningmade us feelpohutukawa treescape reingalove this placesuperb hostsreally enjoyed our stay heregreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 188 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Our apartment at By the Bay was perfect for our group. Our hosts were very helpful. The interior is modern and very comfortable. The views are amazing with spectacular sunsets. Lovely gardens with an outdoor spa pool. Access directly to beautiful Coopers Beach from the bottom of the garden. Loved the place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary268Alan, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, and yes our location is superb, see you again, regards from the team at By the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

fantastic place to stay. Helpful and so friendly managers. Bed a little bit hard but wouldn't put me off staying again. This is the only place I would stay in this area. Clean beautiful views flowers and biscuits in your room. Recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: all the same view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janbruce2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary268Alan, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for your review and for the recommendations. See you again, regards the team at By the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Wonderful warm welcome by Alan and Mary. The studio was well appointed but somewhat limited eating space inside. Lovely walks along the long sandy beach and even better to fall asleep to the sound of the waves on the shore! A washing machine is available. A car is essential.

Room Tip: The studio has a lovely position
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethVCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary268Alan, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again, regards from the team at By the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This apartment has everything you could ever need. Fabulous. Absolutely stunning location. The beach is great for walks, swims and kayaking. My favourite part is the outside spa pool close to the sea.
It was my 5th stay there and I will definitely be back again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 401clarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and enjoying the facilities that we provide. See you next time,kind regards Alan & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Beautiful setting, had stayed here before and as we were on the Trillian Trek raising money for disadvantaged children I did not hesitate to book By The Bays when we were told we were staying in Taipa. A short stroll from the apartments to the beach and or in to the Spa. Definately would stay there again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marc_bbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona2244FF, Manager at By the Bay Beachfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

THank you so much for your review. Hope the tour was a success, and the spa was just what was needed after fundraising for the disadvantaged children. See you next time, kind regards Alan & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews