We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view”
Review of Cowaramup Brewery

Cowaramup Brewery
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian, Australian, Brew Pub
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Good food , friendly staff , nice views , quiet during the week . Playground for the kids and lawn eating area or eating area on the deck or inside brewery .

Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hi Alan
Thanks for taking the time to submit your review to Trip Advisor - it is always nice to get some positive feedback.

Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 254 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch as part of a winery tour we did. The food was fairly average had a lot better pub food elsewhere.
The guys enjoyed the tasting beer paddles but unfortunately our Sauvignon Blanc was undrinkable, sad given the numerous wineries around them.

Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Hi Kimberly
Apologies for the late response. It is always disappointing when people have not had a great experience at the brewery. At least the guys enjoyed the paddles!! Did you buy a bottle of the Sauvignon Blanc or by the glass - just wondering if the bottle had been opened already and sat too long? Certainly taking your feedback on board as it is the only way we can improve our business so thank you for taking time to submit your review.
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Visiting friends living in Cowaramup we went to the Brewery for lunch. It was a blustery winter's day so the location and grounds not as inviting as they no doubt would be in warmer weather. However, inside was comfortable and spacious and delivered a really quality beef pie - recommended!

Thank pducane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Hi there - have to say I'm a bit partial to the beef pie!! Yes our winter has been pretty cold and uninviting - glad you enjoyed your time and hope to see you in the warmer weather! Thanks for taking the time to submit your review to trip advisor.
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Lovely quiet spot. Great atmosphere. Very friendly staff. We dropped in after a day out and found very inviting. Small but a great outside area.

Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review to trip advisor. It is always great to get some positive feedback and I will certainly share your kind words with our great team at the Brewery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Arrived around 1pm on a Monday. Only a couple of other people in. Staff were friendly and attentive. They took our order and noted our special request for one meal in our party however, the meals did not arrive as previously requested, not a big drama but.....
Quality of the food was good but a little plain for the price. Limited selection of drinks. Overall a little disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P, Manager at Cowaramup Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Hi Chris

Apologies that you were disappointed with your overall experience. Unfortunately we are limited with our drinks menu by the local government - things have relaxed somewhat since we opened but years ago I had to take the Shire to the State Appeals Tribunal to sell wine - let alone anything else! Can you elaborate on your special request and what the issue was there so that we can make some changes and improvements for future. Thanks for taking the time to submit your review!
Kind regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cowaramup Brewery also viewed

Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Cowaramup Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing