We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ! ”

Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wine, beer, food and fun! Brookwood Estate's winery restaurant and cafe offers fresh, local, innovative food ~ a relaxed environment with friendly service ~ spectacular views ~ estate made wines, local beer and cider ~ tapas ~ mains ~ daily specials board ~ great for children ~ Open 11-3 DAILY ~
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Great moment at Brookwood estate. The food was amazing, great choice of ingredients, friendly service. A good place to escape and feel like on holiday ! Highly recommended ! We’ll definitely come back

Thank feistjb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood E, Owner at Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear feistjb9
Thank you for the review, we are happy you were able to feel like you were on holidays while dining with us and thank you for the kind words
we look forward to seeing you again soon


Trevor Mann and the Brookwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 407 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

Our party of 3 had lunch and visited the cellar door here.

The food, comprising of appetisers of roasted mushrooms and seared scallops, mains of sous vide duck, braised beef cheeks and pan seared barramundi, and desserts of passion fruit cheesecake and sticky date pudding, were all delicious. All these were washed down with a bottle of their 2015 Cab Merlot. A special shout-out to friendly Annie who took good care of us.

After placing our orders for lunch, and before the food was served, we headed to the cellar door, where the cheery Emmy brought us through the treasures of Brookwood Estate (the wines of course)! The 2014 Reserve Cab Sauv was particularly impressive, and we ended up stowing away a couple of bottles of their wines.

The entire team here, the charming setup, the gorgeous surroundings of the estate and café all make Brookwood well deserving of their constant good reviews.

Thank you Brookwood for the amazing experience!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank keen-sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood E, Owner at Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear keen-sojourner

Thank you taking the time to review us, its pleasing to hear your total experience was of a high standard, we will show our staff your kind words

its fantastic to hear you enjoyed our 2014 Cabernet Sauvignon and have stored some for next time

once again Thank you


Trevor Mann and the Brookwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Food is always good here. A lovely relaxing place to enjoy a meal.
Personally I would expect a bit more in terms of gf bread. The crappy supermarket brand - really? Dukkah is unbalanced imo- still yummy.
The lamb was very fresh and my friend said her veggies tasted very fresh (freshest ever I think she said).
Would go again :)

Thank darrrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood E, Owner at Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Darrling

Thank you for the review, its pleasing to hear you enjoyed you resent visit
we have taken what you said regarding the bread and are in the process of rectifying this
one again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Trevor Mann and The Brookwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

What a delight this was. Everything was just 10/10. What a bonus -they make a truely great Cabernet Sauvignon, especially their reserve from 2014. It's a high bronze - low silver medal class for me. Beautiful palate great structure. Restaurant service , food and all excellent. A great family story with plenty of success in their corner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank workthetouragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood E, Owner at Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear workthetouragain

Thank you and your group for visiting us resently and it pleasing your experience was of a high standard and the kind words regarding our Cabernet Sauvignon which we put great effort into making

One again thank you for the 10/10 and your review

Regards

Trevor Mann and The Brookwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We had a great lunch with friends at the Brookwood cafe. The mains were all cooked to perfection and the accompanying wines were very good. The desserts, however, were a big let down. The 'vanilla bean ice cream' with strawberries was just plain white supermarket ice cream with a few slivers of half ripe strawberries - definitely NOT vanilla bean. The poached pears with panacotta consisted of a teaspoon of pears at the very most (perhaps they had run short) and the passionfruit cheesecake was very bland. We should have skipped the desserts. This was a shame because the setting is ambient and the service friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lillian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookwood E, Manager at Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Lillian_12

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review its pleasing to hear you enjoyed your resent meal with friends, thou it is disappointing to hear our desserts were not up to a high standard we set ourselves and on reflection understand were we let ourselves down. apologizes for the desserts we have now reviewed them and made changes so this does not happen again.

Once again Thank you for the review

Regards

Trevor Mann and the Brookwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Wilyabrup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Brookwood Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;