We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love Millers!!”
Review of Millers Ice Cream

Millers Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Cowaramup
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Homemade ice cream that really takes some licking! Our farm fresh ice cream is so creamy because the milk we use comes straight from our cows milked daily on our family farm. A family venue suitable for everyone, from toddlers to grandparents-- ice cream is something everyone loves. We offer: deliciously creamy, homemade ice cream with 26 flavours available at any one time. Farm fresh, full cream bottled milk - nothing added, nothing taken out. Milk shakes, Homebaked treats & scones, Yahava Coffee & Tea, The Milking Shed - live milking shows, Adventure Playground, Milking the Cows (dummy cows), Picnic benches, spacious grounds & bush walk. Great for birthday parties (please book). Sorry no dogs, smoking or alcohol permitted. The Milking Shed offers live milking shows at 11am daily during the summer holidays from Sunday 17 December 2017 to Sunday 28 January. Tour groups welcome by appointment. Real Cows. Real milk. Award-winning ice cream.. Closed Good Friday, Christmas + Boxing Days.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

As a family everytime we are down south we always drop in to our favourite icecream parlour for a cold treat!!! They have the widest range of flavours and the ice cream is smooth and creamy. Definately worth a visit if you are nearby (or even far away!!)

Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Feeling the love! We love love love making people happy! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We usually frequent the Bussell Highway shop but returning from lunch we popped into the farm cafe/ shop. Love the ice cream and the history of this property. Love all black and white photos; and the old bank loan certificate which state the property was purchased in 1932 for £1800! Such history. Staff were friendly and the venue is clean and children friendly (even though we don't have any young children). Lovely grassed area with a great outdoor space which would be nice to enjoy in the summer. Traditional Italian gelato is a favourite and Millers is on par for sure. Friesian amazing!

Thank DharmaTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for coming out to the Farm Cafe and for your Friesian amazing review! It's our aim to offer something for everyone who visits and it's great to hear that we have achieved this. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The ice cream was, of course, delicious, with a wide variety of unique and classic flavours to choose from. We tried the 'Mega Moo' which consisted of 4 cups filled with up to 8 different flavours for only around $16 (It was basically a tasting plate for ice cream). There is a great park there with wooden cows where you can imitate milking cows. There is a wide expanse of grass and as it was not busy, we almost had the whole place to ourselves. Well worth the visit & a must stop if you are traveling through the region.

Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful words about the Farm Cafe and for enjoying everything we do here! Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Thanks so much Miller family for the fantastic milking tour, we thought it was well worth paying to be a part of, the kids loved feeding the calf, seeing the milking & trying some of your yummy milk. Then of course some yummy icecream, a play & bush walk. What a lovely way to spend the first bit of sunshine here!

Thank PetsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Yay! Thanks so much for your fantastic review of the Farm Cafe and Milking Shed! It's so rewarding to hear that our guests love what we do! Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

My little one loved the ice cream and playground. Great bush walking trail and very relaxing. Scones were very nice but need to work on the coffee. Don't forget to checkout the milking demo every day throughout school holidays, 11am, we unfortunately missed it!

Thank Cademeegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish M, Owner at Millers Ice Cream, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thanks for your review...sorry you missed the milking show...it is 11am daily during WA school holidays, and outside of school holidays it is 11am every Sunday (except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and Good Friday).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millers Ice Cream also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Millers Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing