We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Stockholm area”
Review of Skankstugan

Skankstugan
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Taby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swedish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

The food it’s cooked with love, and the athmosphere it’s just delightfull. It’s a bit out of the city noise so it’s perfect for a chill dinner

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Pathfinder221678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2017

Very good restaurant, nice surroundings. The restaurant had "spanish theme" when we where there. Everyting was very good. I always try to go there when I´m visting Vallentuna.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 246bjarni_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

They have amazing food, the employees are so ftiendly, and the interior it makes you feel like you are in the dining room of you grandmother.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Pathfinder221678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We are a family with a two year old, and we were looking for a nice place to grab some summer feeling when we were out on a drive.

We dropped in on Skänkstugan and couldn't have been happier! The adults were served really good hamburgers with accesories, while our two year old was happily playing with all the toys in their play area. As parents with small kids, it is quite rare that you can sit outdoors and enjoy a well cooked slow lunch in a lovely environment and be relaxed.

We would have posted a five-star review if the price would have been a bit more....lunch-like. But still whole-heartedly recommend Skänkstugan both for the atmosphere and for the food!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BoMartin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Super friendly owner and great food at reasonable prices.
Typical Swedish food and even some vegetarian.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_Greve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skankstugan also viewed

Taby, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Taby, Stockholm County
 

Been to Skankstugan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing