We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We got married in Fortress Inn in january 2013. From reservation to the actual banquet, Yanique was amazing. The premises are very clean. The buffet organized for thirty persons was very good and quantity was plentily adequate. The dinning room was nicely decorated. The room, wich was graciously offered for our wedding, night was comfortable with AC. We fell welcome all the way.
We would definitely recommand this place!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at the Fortress in spring 2012 was very comfortable and accomodating. The rooms were reasonably priced, breakfast was very good and the service was very nice. The hotel is located just steps away from a quiet stretch of beach. When I return to Port Salut I will definitely be returning to this hotel!

Room tip: I would ask to see if a room with a balcony is available.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here in April 2012 doing missions work in the area. The inn was peaceful and very welcoming. The beach is just a few steps away and truly stunning! I would go back in a heartbeat. Sister Nicki, who owns the inn, was an amazing hostess with a kind wart and very fun, welcoming demeanor. Feels like family staying here. Food was excellent. Views and surrounding jungle stunning.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allisonemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

From the beginning to the end of our stay at the Fortress Inn, it was truly like being home. Sister Nikki and her staff made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The rooms were clean and roomy, the outside dining room was the perfect spot to end our days, with delicious food and wonderful fellowship. I would recommend Fortress Inn to anyone traveling to Port-Salut!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyndymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I led a team of 17 Americans down to Port-Salut to hold medical/dental clinics in neighboring communities. From the moment we arrived, Sister Nicky made us feel like we were at home at the hotel. She tended to all of our needs and made sure that we had everything we needed to feel comfortable. The location is amazing. You are steps from the ocean and you go to sleep hearing the crashing waves. After each long day, our team would go for a swim and felt like we were in heaven. The food is amazing, the rooms are very clean, beds were comfy, AC included, and the entire hotel staff was so helpful. I especially liked our lobster dinner on the beach on our last night. Not a bad way to do mission work! :) Truly, Sister Nicky made us feel like we were coming home each day and that the hotel was our living room. Any mission team would love to stay here. We will definitely be returning! Thank you Sister Nicky and Vardi for taking such great care of us!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews