We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jazworldwide
Antwerp, Belgium

Decent, quiet and plenty of free parking.

Review of Plaza Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 19, 2016
Stayed in this hotel on business for a couple of days, earlier in May. Compared to some of my colleagues, I had a rather spacious room with a double bed and bathroom with a shower. Although my room was overlooking the street, it was very quiet. Only downside is that the curtains didn't darken the room enough. Plenty of free parking at the back of the hotel and a (free) general parking open to the public right accross the street of the hotel. The city center/square is a 1 minute walk, with some cosy restaurants & bars that are rather cheap, but good quality. Very friendly lady at breakfast, fast service and good choice of bread and spreads.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • niu
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$138
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Plaza Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Photo of the whole room
    0.3 km from Plaza Hotel
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Plaza Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Photo of the whole room
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 km from Plaza Hotel
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Plaza Hotel
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.7 km from Plaza Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      1.9 km from Plaza Hotel
      Bar/Lounge
      • eDreams
      3.2 km from Plaza Hotel
      • Agoda.com
      192.8 km from Plaza Hotel
      View more hotels in Forchheim
      Reviews (50)
      Filter reviews
      50 results
      Traveller rating
      15
      13
      17
      3
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      15
      13
      17
      3
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 50 reviews
      Reviewed September 28, 2015

      My non-smoking room had a very intense stench of cigarettes. I immediately went to the reception. Coincidently, another guest was complaining about the same situation. We were promised that the the rooms would be aired in the evening. Unfortunately, it was not possible to switch to a clean room at that time. When I came back at night, nothing had changed. This is horrible customer service. At least housekeeping must have noticed that this room was not usable. Also, this is not a cheap hotel, they could have at least offered a price reduction.

      Room tip: Make it clear to them that you won't accept a non-smoking room that smells like a tobacco shop!
      Date of stay: September 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank theM0gwai
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 18, 2015

      1 minute walk to the city center. Good parking in the back for about 20 cars. Hotel is very clean and uncluttered. Family room was very large, big room for mom & dad and a smaller queen bed in another room for junior. Bathroom was good, great shower with the full enclosure so you don't spray all over the floor.

      Only drawback was no a/c, and it was hot during our visit. Had to open the windows and we were on the street side. Pretty loud until midnite, then very quiet until late on Sunday, but about 0600 on Monday. If it's hot during your visit, try for a non-street side.

      Date of stay: July 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank NATOPatsFan
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 12, 2014

      Nice decoration, friendly female staff, good size rooms. Don't expect any extras though. No hand cream, no shampoo, no laundry bags, no mini bar, no paper towels.
      Nice breakfast room, too, just check to get the fresh bread, some are remainders from the previous day...

      Date of stay: January 2014
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      1  Thank 390travelf
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed September 14, 2013

      Really nice, pleasant, helpful staff and owner.
      Nice breakfast.
      Lovely town, with great atmosphere.
      The whole experience was somewhat compromised by the great weather outside (38 degrees), which meant that the nights were spent sweating profusely.
      Good value, middle of the range hotel.
      I'd imagine that at any time other than the height of summer, this would be a very nice hotel.

      Date of stay: July 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Barl0w1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 30, 2012

      Nice hotel next to the city centre. There is a bar and restaurant however it was closed during our stay. Rooms are a good size en the bath room is modern en clean. Front of the hotel is at one of the busy roads of the town and can be a bit loud. Breakfast is good and personel is very friendly.

      Room tip: Ask for a quite room at the back of the hotel looking out over the carpark.
      Date of stay: August 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Flateric09
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews