We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
120
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast friendly hosts waffles every morning blueberry french toast pleasing to the eye enjoyed a delicious breakfast outdoor hot tub beautiful grounds look forward rob laurel winnipeg yard area home accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was able to spend a weeknight here after a business trip to Selkirk. The hosts, Rob and Laurel are very good at making you feel comfortable. They're there to take care of you but not at all intrusive. Laurel and I had a nice chat in the hot tub in the yard (what a treat on a chilly fall evening!) and Rob's breakfast in the morning was delicious. This is a great spot for business travellers, or if you have a family and want something more personal than a hotel room, their basement guest rooms have a kitchen and living room. It would be worth your while to make this as your headquarters even if you're visiting Winnipeg. The scenery and the setting make for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenever2014, Owner at Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

So glad that you enjoyed Evergreen Gate and were pleased to hear over breakfast that you had a very good impression of Selkirk as well. Thanks for the taking the time to write!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We had a fabulous weekend at Evergreen Gates! We had a beautiful ceremony outside on the grounds. We rented the entire lower level and really found this was a home away from home. The hot tub was awesome and breakfasts were delicious. We didn't have to worry about anything really it was all taken care of. Rob and Laurel are the perfect hosts. We ll be back for our anniversary next year.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank marierobwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenever2014, Owner at Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2015

It was an honour to host you at Evergreen Gate for this very special event. We are so glad that you were pleased with the arrangements and the environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015

This is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in. Laurel and Rob are fantastic hosts who manage to meet every request with ease. The breakfasts were fantastic. We were even served on beautiful family china one morning. What a lovely idea. The location is great. We had a lot of visiting to do in and around Winnipeg. Just a short drive to the perimeter road and you can circle the city and get to the area you want very quickly. It is in the countryside and very quiet with great views.
Excellent, excellent. An A+

Room Tip: We had the room with the jacuzzi tub which was fantastic. All rooms are quiet and the beds are great.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenever2014, Owner at Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

Thank you for your positive comments, and especially for mentioning how convenient our location is for people visiting anywhere in the Winnipeg area - it's true that with our proximity to the Perimeter Highway, all areas of the city are easily accessible without a lot of traffic, and of course it's only half an hour to the centre of Winnipeg. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2015

Perfect! The location was great. Hosts were friendly and very accommodating. The room was large and spacious and we just fell in love with the mattress in the Safari room! Bath area was nice with plenty of towels. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenever2014, Owner at Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do take special care to be sure that the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms well equipped, as we travel frequently and know that we ourselves appreciate this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015

excellent retreat close to the river! Great breakfast and able to handle gluten-free requests.

Beautiful hot tub available for all guests. Large common room to mingle and speak with other guests and owners!

Room Tip: close to Selkirk settlement
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenever2014, Owner at Evergreen Gate Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to do a review, and for your appreciative comments. We enjoyed your visit and our breakfast conversations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews