We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
165
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baycascade suitethe private hot tubwonderful hostsprivate deckcoffin ridge wineryb and beggs benedictfresh fruitromance packagepicture windowroberta and johnbottle of champagnescandinave sparelaxing getawaybreakfast was excellentswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was my second time to Irish Mountain and they continue to impress me! It was a surprise for my boyfriends birthday and everything was set up perfectly! Wonderful romantic private hot tub and fireplace. A feeling of great privacy. A perfect relaxing getaway if you only have a weekend and want to feel like you relaxed for a week! Will be heading back soon!

p.s. breakfast is always impressive with everything homemade and local!

Room Tip: We were in the Cascade this time which was lovely and you have a private entrance!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellym87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a lovely time staying at Irish Mountain B&B. The room was very clean and tidy, the amenities were exactly as described, and our favourite part was the balcony view combined with the relaxing hot tub! The breakfasts were also magnificent; beautifully presented and delicious, and a good hearty amount of food. We're vegetarian, and they had no trouble accommodating us. We paid a bit extra to have our breakfasts in our room, and the weather was beautiful so we were able to enjoy them out on the balcony. Well worth it! We will be back, hopefully soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lakeview suite, which has an amazing view of Georgian Bay, and we experienced a couple of really beautiful sunrises.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our third time to Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast within just little over a year. That alone defiantly explains why we call it “Our Place of Refuge.” Living in a big city and life alone has its stresses and the Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast is a place where my wife and I can unwind and focus on our relationship. The owners and staff have been nothing less than friendly, informative and professional. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone.
[---]

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontomannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We celebrated our 5th anniversary at Irish Mountain B&B and had a great stay! We were in the Cabin Loft with 2 private decks, a fireplace and private 2-person hot tub! The room was very comfortable with a couch, tv, fridge, microwave and nice big bed. Breakfast was FANTASTIC and the views from both our room and the sunny breakfast room were priceless! A great place for a romantic, low key getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Staying at the Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast was a very enjoyable experience, John and Roberta were wonderful hosts and their dog Zoe was a great greeter. The room was clean and comfortable with an extraordinary view. Breakfast was also top notch, will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Cascade suite has a wonderful view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews