We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
165
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian baycascade suitethe private hot tubwonderful hostsprivate deckcoffin ridge wineryb and beggs benedictfresh fruitromance packagepicture windowroberta and johnbottle of champagnescandinave sparelaxing getawaybreakfast was excellentswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

John & Zoe ( theitr dog) took very good care of us. The breakfast was great every morning.

We liked sailing on John's boat, The swimmong pool was very warm & relaxing. it rained but not for very long.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Irish Moutain B & B and would highly recommend this to any couple looking for a nice affordable get-away. The setting is so romantic. We have been twice staying in the Cascade Suite and now the Cabin Loft. Loved them both but the Cabin just gives you that little extra element of privacy.

John and Roberta are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are to die for and for the big appetite. There is so much to do in the area that you will be sure to find something of interest for everyone. We arrived on motorcycles and John ensured our bikes were tucked away into a safe spot where we could keep our eye on them.

We can't wait to plan our next trip back again soon.

Neil & Michelle, Midhurst, ON

Room Tip: Any of the rooms were the hottubs would be my preference.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife took me to Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast for my 40th birthday and all I can say is Wow! The room was clean and very comfortable (loved the bed!!) and the view was spectacular! We stayed in the Lakeview Suite which includes a beatiful sunroom and deck with a 2 person hot tub that we thoroughly enjoyed. Relaxing in the hot tub under the stars with only the sound of the wind and trees was truly amazing.

We chose to have breakfast in our room both days and the food was fantastic! We had waffles and a spanish omelette the first day and eggs benedict the second day. Add fresh fruit and muffins and we truly felt spoiled.

If you're looking for a romantic or quiet getaway, we highly recommend Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast. We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: The Lakeview Suite has the best view as it's on the top floor. It also includes a sunroom and hot tub for even more relaxation
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Irish Mountain Bed & Breakfast is an outstanding B&B! The view from this property is indescribable and the only word that comes close to describing it is..WOW! The hosts were fabulous and were a wealth of information for biking trails around the area. We stayed in the Lakeview Room which has a breathtaking view, no matter what time of day! We enjoyed an excellent breakfast and hot tub on our balcony before venturing off on our bike excursions. Check this place out, you will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the Lakeview Room has a breathtaking view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our hosts were fabulous the entire stay. The rooms are updated and they have thought of everything you would need... Right down to umbrellas in the rooms! It is extremely clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the 2 person hot tub on the deck and the fantastic view. We have now found our new "little place of heaven" away from home. We will definitely return. I highly recommend this B&B. The price for the rooms, the food and the service is reasonable and well worth every penny!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews