We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
171
12
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
12
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian bay private deck the private hot tub coffin ridge winery b and b wonderful hosts eggs benedict fresh fruit romance package roberta and john breakfast was delicious bottle of champagne scandinave spa view is amazing year wedding anniversary lake view suite swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This B&B was the perfect location for my wife and I to spend our honeymoon. The beautiful room boasted a spectacular view of the Georgian Bay which never ceased to take our breath away. The breakfast prepared for us was splendid and felt like we were at a 5-star restaurant. Many activities to do around Meaford and Collingwood. Wonderful hosts and an even more wonderful vacation!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This couple from central Ohio found Meaford and the Georgian Bay/Bruce Peninsula area to be a fantastically beautiful place for a getaway. It's hard to imagine there's a nicer place to stay in Meaford than Irish Mountain. The setting is wonderful and the design of the B&B takes full advantage of its sweeping views of Georgian Bay and the town of Meaford. Our room was very well decorated and appointed, topped off with a private deck with a stunning view and a hot tub. As if one could possibly tire of the room and private deck, the common living room and deck downstairs were equally magnificent. Our hosts were warm and gracious -- quite fun, really. The breakfast, served with yet another outstanding view, was fantastic. All in all, probably our finest B&B experience ever! (Oh yeah, we even got our host to take us sailing.)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from Irish Mountain, where we spent our honeymoon! Apparently, a very popular place to go (as we were told that there were 3 couples on their honeymoon there!) We stayed in the Cabin Loft, a room separate from the main house, and has its own hot tub that my husband would have spent all day in. The bed and Egyptian Cotton sheets were comfy and cozy. We had our breakfasts brought to our room every morning (extra fee, but well worth it) at about 9am.

A great start to a day, we were ready to head out! Going to the nearby Coffin Ridge Winery for the bread + cheese plate for 2, Owen Sound to the Billy Bishop + Train Museums, Meaford for eating at the Leeky Canoe, and stumbling upon a pay-what-you-want Yard Sale (picked up some special finds!), Collingwood for the Scandinave Spa massages (twice), dinner at Oliver + Bonaccini in Blue Mountain village, lounging on the beach at Wasaga Beach, dinner at Simplicity Bistro in Thornbury, and a wonderful sail + conversation on John's boat on our last day.

A few days staying at this B+B and we were rested and ready to return to our real lives (could have used a few more days). The property has a gazebo on top of the hill that we found ourselves sitting and taking in the view, listening to the wind chimes and most of all enjoying each other's company. We have very fond memories of our trip, and hope to return in the future.

Room tip: You are able to bring your dog with you, if you stay at the Cabin Loft (not in main building).
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Having driven 12 hours from Michigan, USA to Meaford, ON, we were craving a restful stay at Irish Mountain B & B. We were more than satisfied. Although it was late, we were greeted by the proprietors with smiles and offers of wine and cheese. As we sat on their beautiful porch, overlooking the Georgian Bay and admiring the full moon, we felt all the strain of our travel slip away. After a delicious breakfast, the host, John, took us for a sail on the Bay, a welcome activity given the very hot day. We even got to swim off the boat! Wish we could have had more time at this B & B. It's well worth a trip of any distance -- outstanding!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radish1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Went to The Irish Mountain B&B for a girl getaway and we stayed in the cabin loft! Awesome spot. You had privacy from main house. Your own private deck out front that got the morning sun for a little bit. Excellent spot to have your coffee! Nice little hot tub to enjoy in the eve. A nice relaxing trip away! Wouldn't change a thing!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kare66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews