We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
44
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian trail body wash bed was very comfortable georgian bay lake huron tasty breakfast stay there again each morning big head lovely backyard living room paula milan hosts ontario ensuite guests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We had a wonderfull stay at Paula and Milan's place. Clean, spacious room and a perfect breakfast. Milan was very helpful in giving suggestions for dinner in Meaford. The house is very beautifull and there is a swimming pool we've used. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room at the garden side of the house was very comfortable and quit
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaartenN54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Paula and I work hard to make our home welcoming to our guests.
It is a good feeling to know that our work is appreciated.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 nights at Millhollow with Paula and Milan. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived.
The house is superb, beautifully maintained and located on the edge of Meaford overlooking the Big Head River. Our room was lovely and spacious, with a bay window seating area. Everything was very comfortable and of excellent quality. The breakfasts were delicious and freshly prepared.
Superb B&B with excellent hosts.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our home.
Paula and I enjoyed having you with us.
Have a safe and happy traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I stayed with a friend for two nights in August. Our room with 2 twin beds overlooked the backyard and pool (which is available for use by guests). The beds were very comfortable and the linens lovely. Millhollow is elegant and charming and Paula and Milan obviously take great pride in maintaining it and the grounds. Our bathroom was across the hall but not used by any other guests. Shampoo, body wash and hair dryer are supplied. We enjoyed a very filling and tasty breakfast each morning with great coffee. Milan accommodated our Spyder motorcycles in the garage, which was very nice. The second day of our stay was quite rainy and we were prepared to have a light supper of grapes, cheese and crackers in the B & B. We did not have to do this however, because Milan offered to drive us downtown and pick us up after our dinner. We were both very touched by this kind offer. Will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaCe1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you. It is always nice to here from our quests. We appreciate you taking time and tell others about our home and B&B.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Absolutely lovely place to stay. Paula and Milan are the sweetest couple. Their attention to detail and cleanliness are top notch. We stayed in the Harmony room. It was very spacious, cozy and comfy. The breakfast was very filling and delicious. Felt as if we were having breakfast in some cute village in Eastern Europe. My husband and I would recommend staying here over any B&B and Hotel in the area. Hope this helps make your decision....Mariah

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Thank you to the owners Paula and Milan for making our stay so enjoyable! They have the gift of hospitality. Their home is a peaceful solitude away from a busy world. Everything was so clean and the morning meals warmed the soul. They have a beautiful living room where one can sit, sip an evening tea and immersed into a book. This place is a treasure....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zzzland1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan S, Owner at Millhollow Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you for choosing our B&B for your getaway, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
It's our pleasure to make guests comfortable during their stay, and happy to hear their plan to return one day. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with others.
Regards
Paula & Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews