We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Experience”

Clovermead Apiaries
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Aylmer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: CLOSED JANUARY and FEBRUARY - Honey Shop ReOpens March 1st at 9am Farm Fun Is Closed until June 1st Old Fashion Family Fun at Clovermead. June 1st - Oct 31 Visit our heritage honey farm in Aylmer, Ontario- just 20 minutes outside of London. Enjoy our Adventure Farm family play ground and animal farm . The Hiemstra Family invites you to visit the Bee Discovery Station with Ontario's Largest Glass Bee Display Hive. Our Honey Gift Shop - shop for unique treasures & honey treats, Bee-line tours are available for school groups, bus tours, and large family gatherings.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sweet Experience”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lots of fun for the kids as well as educational. Learn how honey is made and collected, and have fun in the meantime (peddle carts, spider net, swings...). Get to know some farm animal, run and play, and at each turn you could learn something new. Great gift shop with excellent honey samples to try and purchase in almost every flavour you can think of.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    31
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“fun for all ages”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just got home from visiting this place. And what can I say, it is absolutely wonderful. There is so much to do for children of all ages. This is probably one of the best place I have ever taken my child. She is 2 and had a great time.

Don't forget to have some quarters with you, so you can feed the animals

There is also a little place to buy hotdog and fries and other snacks.

$10 entry fee was pretty reasonable

You can take a wagon ride and then go and see the beekeeper who will teach you a little about the bees.

Overall just a great family outing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianDeparture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! Glad you had a bee-autiful day here..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun...but expensive. ”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Lots to see and lots to do! Just found it a little ridiculous to pay the same price for an adult and a 2 year old. Usually admission is half of an adult for someone so young. Regardless we will most likely return this summer!

Helpful?
5 Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clovermead has so many unique signs and features. There is a lot to do kids. As well there is a lot to see for adults. The property is large and ther is a lot of old fashioned fun going on

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowgirl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent family adventure”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Went with 4 children under the age of 10. All enjoyed it immensely. We were there for 4 hours and didn't get to do everything, so we'll definitely bee back. Highlights were the jumping pillow, mining for gems (worth paying $7 for the bag of dirt) and the zip line. Make sure you bring along quarters for the animal feed vending machines. They have a good variety of happy looking farm animals. All staff went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. They happily answered questions and chatted about our experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clovermead Apiaries also viewed

 

Been to Clovermead Apiaries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing