We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day at the bee farm”

Clovermead Apiaries
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Aylmer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: CLOSED JANUARY and FEBRUARY - Honey Shop ReOpens March 1st at 9am Farm Fun Is Closed until June 1st Old Fashion Family Fun at Clovermead. June 1st - Oct 31 Visit our heritage honey farm in Aylmer, Ontario- just 20 minutes outside of London. Enjoy our Adventure Farm family play ground and animal farm . The Hiemstra Family invites you to visit the Bee Discovery Station with Ontario's Largest Glass Bee Display Hive. Our Honey Gift Shop - shop for unique treasures & honey treats, Bee-line tours are available for school groups, bus tours, and large family gatherings.
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We love Clovermead, so much to do, located about 20 minutes outside of London, play all day, good food (not expensive), I spent the day with my 5 year old and his friend, love the barrel rides, wagon rides, jumping pillow, you can meet with a bee keeper, we go every year and plan on keeping going

Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks Judy for bee-ing so open and sharing your favourites here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip line"
in 12 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"jumping pillow"
in 7 reviews
"wagon ride"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 6 reviews
"farm animals"
in 6 reviews
"pedal cars"
in 6 reviews
"ice cream"
in 6 reviews
"bring your own"
in 5 reviews
"corn maze"
in 5 reviews
"gift shop"
in 6 reviews
"whole family"
in 4 reviews
"young kids"
in 4 reviews
"an adventure"
in 3 reviews
"play area"
in 3 reviews
"kids love"
in 2 reviews
"great place to go"
in 3 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Time flies for children between 3-10 in this park. We had a great time. Highly recommendable!

Activities are simple, but thorougly set up. Kids running from place to place enjoying all of it! And at the end of the day they could hold some tiny small rabitts! Pure joy for our small ones!

Thank Pumaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Owner at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hi Pumaen,

Glad you enjoyed the farm and highly recommend us! We aim for low tech activities giving families a chance to unplug and relax. Hope to see you again soon!

Chris@clovermead.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Lots of things for families! Big yellow jumping pillow, zip lines, mazes, wagon rides, bee rides for the little ones, gift shop with everything honey and much more. Education on the bees. Come for the day for a picnic or you can purchase your lunch there.

Thank 680sharonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for the review Sharon and helping others find us. We hope to make even more changes this year, an we hope you'll bee back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Grandparents took my kids for the afternoon to clovermead. Kids loved it. Jumping pillow was the highlight. Old forts and zip lining really set the mood for adventuring! Thanks clovermead!!

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Julie B. Thank you for the 5 stars! Good to know that the kids loved adventuring here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Had an amazing time at Clovermead on Saturday. We've already planned our return visit! It was clean, well maintained and staff very friendly and helpful, they made you feel welcome. So many fun things to do here, even the adults can join in. My kids (5 and 10) were never bored once and didn’t want to go home. It was also great to see that the Beestro cafe sold both hot and cold foods that didn't cost an arm and a leg. Well worth a trip to visit this gem in Aylmer

Thank rlatulippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Clovermead Apiaries, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you rlatulippe for your kind words! We will pass on your words to our staff. So glad you had a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clovermead Apiaries also viewed

 

Been to Clovermead Apiaries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing