We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Combe Haven Holiday Caravan

6 reviews
Save
Twin bedroom - 2
1 of 21
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
8 guests
2 nights minimum
Caravan/mobile home
We would like to thank you for veiwing our family owned caravan which is a Willerby Savoy, 3 bed (plus double pull out sofa bed in lounge), 8 birth model, rated Prestige by Combe Haven. It has had some refurbishment and is immaculately clean. The caravan is situated in the Hillside area of the park and is a 2 minute flat walk, no hills, to the main facilities on offer - swimming pool, entertainment and shop (seasonally opening times, please check Combe Havens main website for these times/dates, all facilities close 20/11/18). Parking is available very close to the property. Check-in is 2pm onwards, check-out is 11am (giving guests an extra hour over most caravan rentals), so leaving can be more leisurely. A starter welcome pack is included, Tea, Coffee, sugar, milk, squash, washing up ...We would like to thank you for veiwing our family owned caravan which is a Willerby Savoy, 3 bed (plus double pull out sofa bed in lounge), 8 birth model, rated Prestige by Combe Haven. It has had some refurbishment and is immaculately clean. The caravan is situated in the Hillside area of the park and is a 2 minute flat walk, no hills, to the main facilities on offer - swimming pool, entertainment and shop (seasonally opening times, please check Combe Havens main website for these times/dates, all facilities close 20/11/18). Parking is available very close to the property. Check-in is 2pm onwards, check-out is 11am (giving guests an extra hour over most caravan rentals), so leaving can be more leisurely. A starter welcome pack is included, Tea, Coffee, sugar, milk, squash, washing up liquid/brushes/ cloth/kitchen roll and loo roll, not always supplied in other caravans. We also include hand/bath towels eac, all pillows, duvets and bed linen in the price of your stay, with beds ready made for your convenience, as per pre-arranged doubles/singles, a travel cot is also available, please bring bedding for this if required. Please also bring swimming towels, toiletries, ect. There is an iron, ironing board and hair dryer for your use. We want your stay to be as pleasurable and relaxed as possible and, as we live locally, we can be on hand to deal with any queries you may have during your stay. Please do not hesitate to call/text or email us. Our caravan is a two minute walk from the main complex but is still in a quiet location on the Park. Our caravan offers spacious accommodation for all the family to enjoy a break away. The van is light and airy. All windows are double glazed and there are added safety chains (up high) to both doors for peace of mind during the day for those with young children and extra security at night. Gas is mains connected so there is no inconvenience of having to change cylinders. Gas and electricity supply is included in the price of your stay. Please check gas fire and electric heaters are switched off before going out. The lounge area has been re-upholstered to give a modern feel and seats at least 8 people comfortably. A Freeview television and dvd is installed for your use. A gas fire is installed in case the evenings get chilly. The dining table with additional re-upholstered sofa seats and stools means that everyone in your group can eat in comfort. There is a fully equipped kitchen area (not galley style) with gas oven, grill and four ring gas hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge with freezer compartment. There is ample crockery, cutlery, saucepans, bowls, dishes, utensils, glass tumblers and wine glasses for your use during your stay. There are three bedrooms - one with double bed, two with 2 single beds. There is also a pull out double sofa bed in the lounge and a travel cot (bedding is not supplied for the cot), so that a total of 8 people plus infant could sleep in the van (please advise us if you intend to use the sofa bed so that we can provide additional linen). All bedrooms have warm air heating. There is cupboard/wardrobe space in all bedrooms with plenty of hangers supplied. The shower room is well appointed including a handbasin, mirrored bathroom cabinet and heated towel rail; in addition there is a separate wc and small handbasin for added convenience all round! The bathrooms have obscure glazing and blinds. Our caravan is situated within the popular Combe Haven Holiday Park which has a host of activities for all ages. Guests can use some of the facilities at no charge but some activities require Fun Passes which can be purchased on site. We do not include Fun Passes in the price of our caravan as this helps keep the accommodation cost down for our guests and allows them the choice of what they wish to do during their stay at the Park. You can purchase Fun Passes from the main reception. Off Peak dates from: Adult 7 nights £27.00 3/4 nights £21.00  Child (5-15) 7 nights £13.00 3 or 4 nights £10.00  Under 5's do not require Fun Passes. Peak dates from: Adult 7 nights £40.00 3/4 nights £31.00  Child (5-15) 7 nights £21.00 3 or 4 nights £15.00  Under 5's do not require Fun Passes. Fun passes include access to the large indoor/outdoor swimming pool, day & night time entertainment & all facilities. Most facilities are season dependant, please see Combe Havens main website for details. There is a mini market on site. A larger shopping complex is close by with a range of shops, a supermarket where you can stock up on food and any essentials, there is also a public swimming pool within this complex, approximately 5-10minutes by car. All main attractions/facilities on the caravan site are controlled by Combe Haven - prices, seasonal opening hours, peak or off peak dates, ect. As owners we have no control over these. Site facilities close 20/11/19.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Lead guest must be 21+, all male/female groups are not allowed. There is a strict No Smoking policy inside, on the steps or around the caravan. No shoes/high heels are to be worn inside the caravan. Upon departure ensure the caravan is left in the same condition as on arrival, there will be an extra charge of £50-100+ for any damage caused or if any speacialist cleaning is required (inc.carpets/mattresses due to sickness/wetting). Please take all rubbish to the bins by the parking area. Thankyou
Bathrooms
1 Shower, 1 Half bath
Show more
About the Owner
Darren L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:April 2017
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Booked for a weekend break and was not disappointed. The caravan was spotless throughout and had all the necessary appliances and utensils one needs.A nice touch was being able to make a cuppa on arrival as supplies of tea, coffee, and milk (in fridge) Caravan...More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Elaine F
Management response:Responded November 6, 2017

"Thank you for your kind words, communication between us was great. I am very pleased you were comfortable as we try to make your stay as homely as possible. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back again soon. Best...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Caravan well equipped , clean and tidy. Good communication with owner for any concerns help and advice about area. Park passes expensive for what was on offer at this time of year . Plenty to do in surrounding towns.More

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Wrinkles46
Management response:Responded November 6, 2017

"Thank you for your kind words, communication between us was great. I am very pleased you were comfortable as we try to make your stay as homely as possible. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the price of the Fun Passes and what...More

Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We loved staying here hosts where lovely and I knew if I had a problem they would of sorted it. They replied to every question we had. They left lots of info for us about surrounding area. Everything was clean and lovely and we felt...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Flyer481153
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, communication between us was great. I am very pleased you were comfortable as we try to make your stay as homely as possible. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you back again one day....More

Reviewed June 17, 2017

Lovely Caravan, owners so kind and caring. Couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Lovely Caravan and Combe Haven is great, especially for kids and families. Will return. Thank you Darren and KarenMore

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank gauri67
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, we like to make your stay as homely and comfortable as possible and it would be lovely to welcome you back again. Thanks for taking good care of our caravan and it was a pleasure to meet you. Best...More

Reviewed May 28, 2017

We stayed in a lovely holiday home arriving on a Monday and leaving on a Friday in early May 2017. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff at reception and given the keys to our holiday home. Our holiday home was down by...More

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Berm300
See more reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Iron
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Parking
Shared Indoor Pool
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Cooker
Toaster
TV
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
See more amenities
Availability
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Hastings Along with the beaches, promenades, arcades, small fairground rides, sealife centre, pier and traditional rock shops, ice creams, doughnuts and fish n chips available Hastings and the surrounding areas are steeped also in history - many attractions feature the story of the 1066 Battle of Hastings. A short distance away is Battle (1066 ground) and Rye, with its cobbled streets and wonky old houses offer great days out too. A little further afield are Drusillas (a fantastic small zoo, kids playpark and Thomas train), Knockhatch Adventure Park, Hailsham (a fun day for all the family).
Getting around
Access to all park facilities. We do not include Fun Passes in the price of our caravan as this helps keep the accommodation cost down for our guests and allows them the choice of what they wish to do during their stay at the Park. You can purchase Fun Passes from the main reception for the following prices Off Peak dates: Adult 7 nights are £27.00 3/4 nights are £21.00  Child (5-15) 7 nights are £13.00 3 or 4 nights are £10.00 Peak dates: Adult 7 nights are £40.00 3/4 nights are £31.00  Child (5-15) 7 nights are £21.00 3 or 4 nights are £15.00  Under 5's do not require Fun Passes. *Prices are a guide & are subject to change Fun passes include access to indoor/outdoor swimming pool, day & night time entertainment & all facilities.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2228722803
Frequently Asked Questions about Combe Haven Holiday Caravan

Combe Haven Holiday Caravan is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

Combe Haven Holiday Caravan has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Combe Haven Holiday Caravan has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Combe Haven Holiday Caravan must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.